Sucking Me In

I was so excited to discover that “The Biggest Loser” was back on the air last night! I’ve paid no attention to the fall lineup on TV, for the first time in my life, and I might have missed it if not for a radio commercial yesterday afternoon. I love this show. And I love Bob Harper. There. I said it.

Also – are any of you watching the new “90210?” I couldn’t bring myself to watch it. I just feel like I don’t need to add a soap opera to what I already watch (which, at this point, is just Biggest Loser and The Office), and more than that, I am just afraid I will be sorely disappointed…that it will in no way measure up to the original. I watched the show periodically in high school, but in college I watched the reruns daily with my roommates. I feel like I’ve been to the Peach Pit and West Beverly High, and know all of the characters personally. If you’re thinking “what a loser!”, don’t worry, I am, too.

HOWEVER, when I heard this morning on the radio that it was revealed on last night’s show that Dylan is the father of Kelly’s 4-year-old, and that Luke Perry might be joining the reunion, I might have changed my mind. Especially if Tori Spelling stays away; she makes me gag.

10 responses to “Sucking Me In

  1. i watched the biggest loser (while eating a bowl of ice cream, i might add) last night too. that actual age thing that they do kind of freaks me out.

  2. I watched Biggest Loser and I hate it that teams have to go home after only one week. They all did so well, and they all need to be there, so it is a shame that they had to go home. But it looked like the couple that left is doing well at home with how much weight they’ve lost.

    I watched the first episode of 90210, but I have refrained from it for the past 2 weeks because I don’t want to get hooked. I feel like I’ve been watching too much TV lately!

  3. I turned on the t.v. last night and The Biggest Loser was on. I only caught the last portion of the show….weigh ins. I don’t usually watch, but I finished it out last night. I thought of you and wondered if you were watching.

    I can’t wait for The Office (I love Jim Halpert) and Brothers and Sisters. Not sure if I’ll tune into 90210.

  4. i love jim halpert, too. i totally act like he’s a real person.

  5. We super love The Office. I can’t wait for the new season. We’ve not gotten into The Biggest Loser. And I just don’t think I can manage to watch 90210. I, too, did not watch it when it originally aired because I wasn’t allowed to. But, when I was studying in Ukraine, it came on every afternoon right when I came home from school and the translation was on a delay so I could hear the English. I got seriously caught up on the lives and happenings of Beverly Hills High. There. I said it. I’m a loser too. You’re not alone.

  6. I am so upset I missed The Biggest Loser. Somehow I missed that it was starting. I have HGTV & TLC on so much that I rarely see promos for the regular network shows. I’ll definitely be watching it from now on.

    I was a 90210 junkie. The first new one this fall I did tune in to watch but was doing something else at the same time and wasn’t real connected. I expected to see more of the old characters (maybe they were there & I wasn’t into it enough to realize – I missed a lot of it). I’m kinda thinking I won’t get into watching it.

  7. 90210 – no way. Never got into it when it was the original and have no urge to join in to the remake or whatever it’s supposed to be.

    Biggest Loser – wouldn’t miss it! Love this show. It is so inspiring. I love to work out as it is, but this just adds another level. Jillian is the bomb – I want to be like her when I grow up. Hehehe!

  8. We watched Biggest Loser last night and loved it too! Jeremy is in love with Jillian though…he called her a drill seargant. Said she was worse than that even! Therefore, he likes her. He has no mercy. Army thing I guess.

    I watched my fair share of 90210 back in the day, but I already feel bad enough that I LOVE Grey’s Anatomy and Private Practice. That’s probably enough evening soap drama for me. (Uh-Oh…we love Heroes too) So, I have to tune myself out to any other shows…it’s just too much brain deadness!

  9. I religiously watched the biggest loser last season. I would even set the VCR to tape it each week so I would not miss it. I know, we still have a VCR, we are so still in the 90’s.

    I have vowed that I will not get into the shows this year, except we are watching “Wipeout” now. It is just an obstacle, crazy show.

  10. Julie, we still have a VCR too!

Talk to me!

