Shoe Update

Last month, I asked for your help in collecting shoes to donate to the Shoeman. You can read that story here.

I wanted to pass along an update. I picked up a bunch of shoes in Effingham last weekend while home for Easter, and combined them with what I’d already collected here in St. Louis, and the boys helped me get them all paired up and ready to go.

All in, we had 180 over 200 pairs!! Way to go, you guys!

However, if you missed getting them dropped off last week in Effingham, or here in STL, never fear: I’m returning to Effingham this weekend, and I’d be more than happy to find lots more shoes at either of these locations:

905 Newman Avenue
803 Park Hills Drive

Just put them in a box or a bag and leave them on the porch by Sunday at noon! Oh, and if you can, tie the laces together or rubber band them so they don’t lose their mate.

And if you’re in STL, of course, just leave me a comment, and I’ll get back to you.

Thank you all SO much for helping me do this!

4 responses to “Shoe Update

  1. haglerhappenings

    Yay! I’m glad all of Morgan’s old shoes can be put to good use. I thought of you – wondering if your van smelled like a gym locker on your drive back to StL. lol.

  2. I am finally putting a box in the mail today! :)

Talk to me!

