{Giveaway!} That Works for Me!

Many of you in the blogosphere probably know about Works for Me Wednesday, the weekly blog carnival hosted by Kristen Welch at We are THAT Family. I’ve participated in it sporadically for several years, and I’ve learned lots of great tips by reading what other bloggers have shared.

I was contacted a few months ago by Kristen, telling me that she was putting together an e-book of the Best of Works for Me Wednesday. She asked if it was ok to include one of my submissions, and of course, I was totally fine with that! I love that this is the tip she chose, because it’s a post that’s important to me: Helping a Grieving Family.

The e-book, entitled That Works for Me! Tried and True Tips from Works for Me Wednesday, was just released this week. The PDF download has over 800 tips, all organized by category (baby, craft, gifts, etc) and all with active links to the original post with that tip. Here’s how Kristen and her co-author, Jennifer DeGroot, describe the e-book:

That Works For Me! is not your typical e-book. It’s an interactive, organized guide to help you optimize many areas in your life. In the spirit of the Works For Me Wednesday community, we want to support the hundreds of contributing blogs by summarizing some of the best tips, while also encouraging interaction. To get the most out of this big tip book, it’s best to use wifi or have Internet access. The summaries will give you the basic gist of the tips, but to get the full information, we highly encourage you to click on the submitting blog, thus engaging in the awesome WFM Wednesday community.

Isn’t that cool? So many amazing ideas right at your fingertips! And it’s only $8! But here’s what I love the most about that $8: a portion of every sale will benefit Mercy House, a maternity house in Kenya (that Kristen and her family started) that helps rescue young, pregnant girls from prostitution, and gives them and their babies a place to stay and learn to make a living and learn about Jesus. Really, really amazing stuff…go read about them.

So, a couple of things:

1. If you’d like to order the e-book, you can save $1 off the purchase price by entering the code SAVE1 at checkout…800 tips for $7!

2. The authors are giving away a free housecleaning (valued at $150!). Simply click here, and submit a tip! This is going on through the month of April.

3. You can like That Works for Me!‘s Facebook page to help them spread the word.

4. Last but certainly not least, I have an e-book to give away to one of you lucky readers! All you have to do is leave a comment on this post, telling me that you’d like to win! You have from now until April 19th at midnight to enter.

Good luck!

14 responses to “{Giveaway!} That Works for Me!

  1. Awesome! Who doesn’t love a good tip from other Mom-rads.

  2. Sounds like an awesome tip-book to have on hand!

  3. Well sure…I’d like to win. :)

  4. First you get your very own font and now featured in a book – you are on a roll this week!!! Congrats!!

  5. I’d love to win a copy! Too bad there isn’t really a way to have you autograph it :)

  6. Yep–I’d like to win!

  7. Of course I would LOVE this :-) Thanks for the chance!

  8. Me me me :) sounds like a great book!!

  9. yay, pick me!!! :)

  10. That’s awesome! I’d love to win. But even if I don’t, I’ll probably buy a copy.

  11. I agree with Sara…you are on a roll this week! I can take all the tips I can get!

  12. How cool!

    Oh course, I would like to be in the running for the winnings :)

  13. Very cool! Congrats to you! And, yes, I would like to win, too!

Talk to me!

