A Little Throwback Thursday

At the beginning of it’s life, this little step stool got tons of use from me and my siblings (they each had one, too). I’m sure my aunt and uncle never envisioned their gift getting this much use :).

001

i love so much about this picture because it screams late 70′s/early 80′s in the decor…the curtains, the wallpaper, the paneling. my rad shirt and those dangly braided ribbon-bead barrettes.

This step stool has been serving my own little family well since 2004.

IMG_1571

it’s in kinda rough shape…i’ve tried cleaning it many times with various products, but not much helps. the purple has faded to a pretty weird-looking gray, but none of us care!

I love that it’s still being used in our house today, even in its 30-year-old relic condition…you’ll find it in the bathroom on the main floor, and my nieces and nephew and friends’ kids use it to wash their hands now that my boys are all old enough to reach the faucet. The rest of us just grab it out of there as needed for a little boost!

One response to “A Little Throwback Thursday

Talk to me!

