Serious Question

I’ve come to the realization that are 2 kinds of people in this world: those who love the Robert Munsch book Love You Forever and those who hate it.

Friends, I must know which side you’re on. But you can be anonymous about it and just answer here:

Thanks for answering this super-important question. ;)

In case you’re wondering what made me think of this, it was this episode of Friends:

4 responses to “Serious Question

  1. I left my comment on the actual survey! I can’t wait to see how everybody else votes!

  2. I can’t take the poll – because I fall in the middle. As I am reading it (at certain times) I cry…. but other times I am like, a ladder into his room – when he is an adult?? So i fall in the in between stage! But probably lean towards the side of sweet.
    (Also – glad that i watched the clip from Friends because I thought you were talking about some kind of adult novel I had never heard of!!) :-)

  3. I do love the little repeated lines, “I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always…” but it does creep me out a bit when she breaks into his house. I remember reading it once to my kids, and one of them said something like, “Mom, that’s just weird. You are not going to do that to us, are you? Because I would freak out if you were standing in my room when I was sleeping.”

Talk to me!

