Comedy, Courtesy of Bennett

Oh. My.

I have a confession to make: my three year old son likes Fergie’s “Big Girls Don’t Cry.” He heard it one time and started asking for it, I kid you not. I asked if I could record him singing it, and he said, “Sure!”

Here’s take one, when his exuberance nearly breaks my camera.

And, take two, where he really gets into it.

Please don’t judge my parenting since my kid knows a Fergie song.

Bennett laughed hysterically when he saw himself on the video.

18 responses to “Comedy, Courtesy of Bennett

  1. OMG! SO CUTE!! I have a little clip of him singing it on vacation, but this is awesome!

  2. Hahaha! I love it! If you can get a video of him singing “That Girl” I’m pretty sure that I know someone who could get in on the Fundamental Elements website 🙂

    PS: Is that my car that I see outside the window??

  3. Well, now I don’t feel so bad about Sloan knowing every word to Carrie Underwood’s “Before He Cheats.” Actually, he asks to listen to “Dead my key…” Nice.

  4. I think I have him singing “that girl” on my old phone, but i cant send it anywhere

  5. Yes, Kelli M, that is your car!

    I’ll have to try to get a “That Girl” clip from him. As much as he enjoyed seeing himself on the computer tonight, I don’t think it will be a problem!

  6. i am dying at this!!! i keep replaying the videos and laughing out loud each time!

  7. that is too funny.
    don’t worry, kenny sings bleeding love by leona lewis. he loves it.

  8. Bennett, that was priceless…

    That’s actually probably what I look like in my car when I’m jammin out to that song. I’m just afraid that someone will see that (and Bleeding Love) on my Top 25 Most Played playlist on the iPod. Then I will have some explainin to do…

  9. This is awesome. . . thanks for sharing! My little cousins know several Fergie songs. . . hey, they like to dance. . . and they think her songs are fun. 🙂

  10. this just killed me.

  11. Way to go Bennett!!!! Your the next American Idol..

  12. I LOVE IT!

    And, Kanye was the only one who could get Jack to sleep in the car at about three months old . . . so no judging here. We’re just hoping it didn’t do any permanent damage.

  13. Pingback: Stand Up! « Here’s the Diehl

  14. The part at the end where he really gets into it and tells us that “big girls don’t cry” cracks me up every time!

  15. I finally got to listen to this! (Our desktop computer wouldn’t play it right – kept knocking me off the computer and/or garbling the sound – so I finally was able to play it on Ron’s laptop – many times 🙂 !)

    Once in a great while, I hardly know what to say . . . this kid just slays me! I’m surprised he enthusiastically let you tape him! This one will go down in history, for sure! If your house ever starts on fire. . ., yes, rescue the kids first, but then carry out the guts of your computer . . . your blogs are priceless!

  16. Ryder requests ColdPlay in the car and asks for us to drive fast and to turn it up loud!!!! Wonder who taught him to like the fast speed and the loudness?

  17. I love this kid..Bennet’s the best!! And you do realize that if his parents (let’s blame Matt) didnt listen to Fergie he wouldnt know it so well!

  18. I am speechless! Too cute! Just gave a presentation today on kids and the media…wish I had this to show to the class… 😉

Talk to me!

