WFMW: Baby’s Changing Table

New WFMWDo you have a contoured baby changing pad up on a wooden changing table like I do?  I realized right away that there was a safety hazard in this setup, as the changing pad slid all over the place. So when Luke was a newborn, we took a strip of that rubbery stuff that you put underneath area rugs, and we stuck it under the changing pad.  And it hasn’t moved in six years, except when I need it to!  Whoa.  I’ve been changing one (or for short periods of time, two) boys’ diapers for six years straight.  Gross.

But this worked for me.

More here.

8 responses to “WFMW: Baby’s Changing Table

  1. I’ll have to try that. Our thing drives me nuts but all I could think of was velcro-ing it to the changing table… which will someday be Bailey’s dresser so I didn’t really want to ruin it…

  2. good idea! we screwed one side of ours into the changing table in the back, which helps, but it still shifts. have a happy thanksgiving tomorrow!

  3. Gosh, 6 years of changing diapers. That means I’ve been doing it for a little over 5…..I’ve never thought about that until you just mentioned it! Hope you have a good thanksgiving. Sorry to miss you guys.

  4. I haven’t had this problem yet, but I will file this great idea away in my head just in case! Thanks for sharing!

  5. Jill (thebaglady)

    I did the same thing 8 years ago. It really words great! (I had a 1 year break from the diapers, so I’ve been doing it for 7 years – yikes!)

  6. We used those 3M pull strips that you can hang things on the wall with. You know what I’m talking about? They actually just ripped off two weeks ago. They lasted ALMOST 18 months.

  7. Thanks! I’ll do this tomorrow. Good to see all of you this weekend.

Talk to me!

