WFMW: Movies

New WFMWMy WFMW tip is short and sweet this week:

We rarely go to the movies (like once a year probably for grown-up films…sad, I know) and periodically rent movies. So that my husband can go to Redbox or Blockbuster and pick something that we’d both like, I keep a list of movies I’d like to see. It’s just taped up inside a kitchen cabinet so I can add to it easily.

My memory isn’t good enough anymore (or rather, my mind is cluttered with organizing the lives of 5 people) to just recall something obscure like this so quickly. If I was going to pick up the movie, I know I’d see stuff I’d like to watch; but it’s usually Matt that goes to get one for us.

For more, go to Rocks In My Dryer.

7 responses to “WFMW: Movies

  1. Great idea! I’m a list maker too because I can’t seem to remember anything (I blame the kids LOL). Unfortunately I usually lose my lists too!

  2. we’re the same way, we hardly ever get to the movie theatre. that’s a good idea about making a list. i may have to do that today.

  3. Good idea….I should start a list because I can never remember when it’s actually time to rent a movie!

    We love Redbox! $1.00….for a new release….you can’t beat that! And, there is a Redbox at the Walgreens just a few blocks from our house!!! Going to the theater to watch a movie is fun, but it’s so expensive to take the whole family!

  4. I could pretty much just close my eyes and pick because the chances of us having seen it are slim AND the chances of it being better than Horton Hears a Who (or the like) are good – so movie picking is easy!

  5. I wish my mom would do this. I cannot tell you how many times she has called me from the video store asking me if this movie or that movie was any good. She is one of the most indecisive people I know!

  6. I do this same thing for movies and library books. Great idea!

  7. I love this ‘WFMW’ idea!!!

Talk to me!

