Another Song to Make You Cry

As if there was a need for more songs that tell us how fast these years fly by with our babies…this one had me crying while making lunch today!  It’s Darius Rucker’s new song “It Won’t Be Like This for Long.”

9 responses to “Another Song to Make You Cry

  1. This is a great song. Heard it last week. Who would have thought that “Hootie” would become a popular country singer?

  2. Oh my. Songs like this made me cry when I was a young mom, but they make me absolutely SOB now that the house is empty!

    All you moms out there: no matter how impatient, frustrated, & bored you may be at times, try hard to keep those times in perspective. They are just the blink of an eye, really.

    One of my old favorites, “We Have This Moment Today”–I don’t know for sure if Bill Gaither wrote it, but he & Gloria sang it–still makes me cry.

  3. Nana Jo, Thank you for your comment. It is a good reminder even though mine is only 6 months old and it seems hard at times, it is just flying by.

  4. The whole album is great. Invest in it. You won’t be disappointed!

  5. Reminds me to not sweat the small stuff and just enjoy every little bit of them. Live in the moment!
    I heard Hootie had gone country! I was wondering if this was him. I like it!

  6. Gosh, lately I need to make sure I have a box of tissue available when I read your posts.

  7. hootie! i heard this the other day too and thought it was great.

  8. Jill (thebaglady)

    Very timely for me… I was up all night comforting Blake w/fever & tummy bug. I’m not getting a thing done today b/c he’s so clingy… but it won’t be like this for long…

  9. Wow, this is Hootie? Did he lose a hundred pounds??

Talk to me!

