Life Soundtrack

My sister Hayley did this meme on Facebook, and I thought it was more fun than lots of them I’ve seen! Hey – if you don’t use iTunes (I have an mp3, so iTunes is not good), where do you download music? Walmart is where I’ve been getting it recently…anyone using anything better?

So here’s how the game works…
1. Open your library (iTunes, Winamp, Media Player, iPod, etc)
2. Put it on shuffle
3. Press play
4. For the first question, type the song that’s playing
5. When you go to a new question, press the next button TWICE
6. Don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool…just type it in man!
7. Tag anyone, and they have to do it too – I won’t do this, but play along if you’d like!

IF YOUR LIFE WAS A MOVIE WHAT WOULD THE SOUNDTRACK BE?
Opening Credits:
Bless the Broken Road – Selah

Waking Up:
Goodnight, Goodnight – Maroon 5 (nice.)

First Day at School:
The More Boys I Meet – Carrie Underwood

Falling in Love:
My Wish – Rascal Flatts (nice song for your kids, not so much about falling in love…)

Fight Song:
Pagosa Springs – Danny Oertli (pretty song…not exactly for fighting, though!)

Breaking Up:
Flat on the Floor – Carrie Underwood (good thing this one didn’t come up for the next question 🙂 )

Prom:
Syndicate – The Fray

Life:
These are the Days – Sugarland (how perfect is that? Love this song, too!)

Mental Breakdown:
Avalanche – David Cook (again! this is freaky!)

Driving:
Battle – Colbie Caillat

Flashback:
I Knew I Loved You – Savage Garden (WHOA! Perfect!)

Getting Back Together:
Asking Myself – Fundamental Elements (Great song! And great band…are you listening to them yet?)

Wedding:
No Place That Far – Sara Evans

Birth of Child:
All I Need – Bethany Dillon (Bennett loves this song, and it must be really loud.)

9 responses to “Life Soundtrack

  1. I don’t have an iPod or mp3 player, but we download a lot of music for photo montages and such and I find almost everything I look for in Amazon’s mp3 stores. I don’t know how it compares to iTunes or Walmart (?)(do you mean online? I didn’t know they sold them) price wise or quality or anything, but that’s where we’ve gotten most of our mp3’s and we’ve been happy with it.

    • I haven’t used Amazon, Heather, but thanks for the suggestion!

      Yes, Walmart has mp3 downloads…most are $0.94 each, some are $0.74, and whole albums are usually $9-10.

  2. I don’t have an iPod or MP3 player. No wait. I do. I own a Shuffle. And a Yepp. But I don’t use either of them (they were gifts) so Rebecca has loaded the Shuffle with her music and she uses it. I don’t listen to much music except when I’m in the car.

    I did vote, though! Handles down all the way! 🙂

  3. Glad to see that you have some FE on your MP3. We were going to have to sit down and have a talk if you didn’t 🙂

    BTW…FE is playing here in St Louis next Friday (Feb 27th)!!

    Ok…enough plugging 🙂

  4. WOW – that is awesome! I might have to try that this weekend and see what happens!

    I do have iTunes only because my hubby got me an iPod for our 10th wedding anniversary – I did go a little crazy on it for awhile, but now I just go there every Tuesday and see what they are offering for FREE and download those songs/videos.

    Have a great weekend!

    Angela

  5. Jill (thebaglady)

    I can’t participate in the iPOD convo, but the poll intrests me. I’m surprised it’s a close race so far (24 votes) I have a very certain way of dong this, & Alex does it the other way (like once a year, but still). I won’t say which way I like it yet….

  6. I can’t answer your poll with one or the other. I do silverware handles down because I feel they have a chance to get cleaner. But knives go handle up for safety.

  7. I buy my mp3s on Amazon.com! I have everything ipod (iphone), but I don’t use itunes because there are restrictions once you download songs (for example, you can only use an itunes downloaded song on a burned CD like 5 times….say….if you’re making a mix for a friend or something.) Amazon is similarly priced….Walmart sounds cheaper!!

    pole: my mother in law seems annoyed that I put mine in handles up, but it’s just safer that way with the little ones in the house (I agree with Karen on the knives for sure!!)

  8. Nicole thanks for the FE reminder. I have always wanted to listen to some of their music and LOVE LOVE “That Girl” and “Cryin Shame” just newly downloaded on my iPhone. Awesome.

Talk to me!

