Checking Out

It’s been a whirlwind of a week, it seems, and the rest isn’t going to be any better. And I’m a little bit crabby on top of that because I’m tired. Just for fun, to finish up the week, the boys have 8am dental appointments tomorrow…oh, yay. Jack Henry the stroller-hater will be pleasant, I’m sure. However, that will be balanced out by a sweet Mother’s Day Tea at Luke’s school tomorrow.

Also, just to be vague and vent, I’m a little peeved at one of boys’ teachers for not notifying me of the fact that he had a project in an art fair LAST WEEKEND. Yesterday was a super time to find out about that. Grrr.

I’m not going to blog for a few days (gasp!), but don’t worry – I’m fine. This will be a tough first Mother’s Day without my mom, but thankfully, we will have a busy day on Sunday, moving Zach, Michon and Will (oh my goodness, I got to see him last night and he’s oh-so-adorable! I’ll take pictures this weekend to share) into their great new house with the GIGANTIC yard that my boys can’t wait to play in. It will be nice to be with the whole family.

Happy Mother’s Day to the wonderful mamas I know and love!

20 responses to “Checking Out

  1. Dang. I got so sad thinking about you having to go through Mother’s Day without your sweet mama. I hate that for you. I will be thinking of you tons over the next few days. Have fun snuggling that sweet nephew!!

  2. Happy Mother’s Day, Nicole! I hope you have a wonderful weekend with your family!

    I’ll also be thinking of you this Mother’s Day. It really stinks that your mom isn’t here. It makes me so sad when I think about it, but I can’t imagine the hurt you guys feel all the time. I’ll be thinking of all of you.

    On a happier note….enjoy baby Will this weekend! My sweet niece, Kennedy, gets baptized next weekend and I can’t wait to see her again! And, I’m her Godmother so I’m pretty excited about that too!!!

    Love you!

  3. Happy Mothers Day Nicole!

  4. You’ll be in my thoughts all weekend, my friend. Enjoy the time with your family…and wear those boys out in the gigantic backyard so you can put them all to bed early šŸ™‚

  5. Jill (thebaglady)

    We just had our denist appts yesterday – with Blake literally running amuck. Good luck!

    I’m thinking of all my friends in the middle generation, who no longer have their moms here on this side of heaven. (Have you read 90 minutes in Heaven? It’s a GREAT book!!)

  6. Ok, so I’d be more than a little peeved about that art fair thing. What is UP with that??

    I’ll be praying for you.

  7. Happy Mother’s Day Nicole! I will be thinking of your mom and your family this weekend.

  8. my thoughts will be with you this mother’s day.

  9. Happy Mother’s Day!!! I’m so happy to hear you will be with your entire family this Sunday as I know it will be tough. We’ll be praying for you and sending our thoughts your way.

    Yes, I would be more than a little ticked about missing the art fair. Especially w/ how great your boys are with their art!

    Good Luck with the dentist. We just had ours and it was horrible…I’ll be blogging on that soon.

    Enjoy Baby Will!

  10. You know I am praying for you and for your whole family this weekend. I’m so glad you will have a good day with family on Sun.–bet everyone will be good ‘n tired that night! Can’t wait to see pictures.

    I still struggle with special days. Even though I am this old and even though I LOVE my role as Mom and Nana Jo, every Mother’s Day a part of me becomes that little girl who sat beside my mom in church. I still miss her so much.

  11. Happy Mother’s Day to you, Nic. I’ll be thinking of you and your family this weekend.

  12. Happy Mother’s Day, I’ll be thinking of you! I hope your boys are extra sweet to you! šŸ™‚

  13. Have a wonderful Mother’s Day and enjoy your mini-blogging break.

  14. nicole, you are a wonderful mother and i celebrate YOU! i will be praying that your time together this weekend will be sweetened by baby will šŸ™‚ God had great timing for him arriving before this day for you all. I hope your mom’s presence is all around!

  15. I’m praying for you! I can’t wait to see recent pictures of Will!!

  16. I’ll be thinking of you SO much (and have been) regarding mother’s day. Think of all the “motherly” things you do that you learned from your mom. THAT is a reason to celebrate.

  17. please take notes on this dentist appointment as I have an IDENTICAL one coming up in a few weeks (8am on a Friday with two older boys and one stroller-hating toddler).
    You are a fantastic mom – have a good mother’s day!

  18. Thinking of you on this weekend. Have a wonderful Mother’s Day with your 3 boys.

  19. Hang in there my friend. I know it has to be rough.

  20. You are an amazing mom, Nicole. Your mom taught you well. Happy Mother’s Day!!

Talk to me!

