Sprinkler Fun

After school on Wednesday, we got the sprinkler out, and the boys had a blast. I just stood back and snapped pictures! Jack Henry was pretty timid the whole time, but he did still end up pretty wet. The glee is contagious when they’re in the backyard running through the sprinkler…it so totally takes me back to my childhood.

For more cute kids in sprinklers, visit here and here.

10 responses to “Sprinkler Fun

  1. Love the pictures – it must have been warmer there then at home – or I am a wimp and not willing to get wet and cold (this early in the summer) helping the girls have fun!! 🙂

    Did you know…. that when you click on these pictures to make them larger to view you get a special surprise of another picture – totally unrelated below it?? It’s kind of fun! 🙂

  2. I love how JH’s swim trunks are almost like capris. 🙂

    I think I wouldn’t too much love a sprinkler either if the water was hitting me right about the height of my eyes! 😀

    Luke trying to manage the other 2 = typical first-born. 😉

    • I totally forgot to comment about Jack Henry’s trunks…um, Bennett wore them last year. For some reason, there weren’t any in his drawer with his summer stuff, and those were the first pair I found. And really, they fit fine in the waist! 🙂

  3. Mmmm.. your boys are so yummy! I just love little blondies playing in the sun! I dig the long trunks on JH.

  4. I think JH’s funny lips are hilarious. So cute. Landon never warmed up. All three of my kids have hated sprinklers until about the age of three. This year is the first time Tia would run through it. Crazy kids…

  5. I can imagine JH’s initial thoughts–what the heck is this?? He’s adorable in the trunks! I’m sure they all had a ball! (I don’t see any odd pics when I click on these.)

  6. adorable! i love the “wild man” comment about B!

  7. Check 5 Minutes for Mom tomorrow. I’ve got a little surprise for you – wink, wink, nudge, nudge.

  8. Looks like they had a lot of fun. I love it when the weather gets warmer and the kids can enjoy playing in the water. Congratulations on being featured at Five Minutes For Mom! Have a wonderful weekend.

Talk to me!

