Hey, Wake Up!

Anyone else know that board book by heart? ‘Cause I do.  “Yawn, stretch, touch your feet, breakfast time, c’mon, let’s eat!” There’s plenty more where that came from.

Anyway, last weekend, after baby Will’s baptism, we came home with a sleeping Jack Henry in the backseat. I brought him in and laid him on our bed to let him take a brief nap to help him (and us) get through the rest of the day.

I can’t resist a sleeping baby, so instead of being productive for 20 minutes, I took pictures of him.

jh sleeping 1

jh sleeping 2

When it was time to wake him so he didn’t stay up all night, Bennett wanted to be the one to do it, so I let him.

b waking jh 1

Here’s a bit of footage…

he was, ahem, not happy.

he was, ahem, not happy.

and promptly went back to sleep.

and promptly went back to sleep.

look at his lips...aren't they the sweetest?

look at his lips...aren't they the sweetest?

have i ever shown ya'll his elf ear?  both are like this, but his left is more pronounced...we noticed it a birth!  pay no attention to the dirt behind his ear.  sheesh.

have i ever shown y'all his elf ear? both are like this, but his left is more pronounced...we noticed it at birth! pay no attention to the dirt behind his ear. sheesh.

6 responses to “Hey, Wake Up!

  1. He was just zonkered! So tired! And, hey, he looks really long in these pics.

    Bennett is just the sweetest thing. 🙂

  2. Awwww . . . this video is so cute! JH was definitely out cold! Too bad Bennett waking him up so sweetly wasn’t returned the same. 😦

  3. While I agree with not wanting him up all night. I always in my gut feel that waking a sleeping child is sinful! 🙂 He couldn’t look more comfy! And bennett was so sweet!

  4. Cute cute baby sleeping pics! I love watching my kiddos sleep, nothing better!

  5. I take pictures of my girls when they are asleep all of the time. Their expressions are just so sweet and innocent and angelic; I can’t help but pull out the camera.

Talk to me!

