Monday.

I’m feeling very “If You Give a Mouse a Cookie” today (or my version if you click there).

Where to begin on the laundry/meal plan/grocery shopping/laundry/blogging/mopping/return videos to library and Blockbuster/drop something off at the tailor/figure out Father’s Day gifts? When what I really want to do it curl up on the couch with my boys, especially my clingy baby, and watch television and listen to it rain?

I’ll leave you with this, until later when I get some pictures off the camera and few moments to write about my weekend…I proudly present my new Facebook profile picture, inspired by my friend Chelsey who posted hers:

first grade, 1984

first grade, 1984

Do any of my kids look at all like me? And please, God, give me back my blonde-to-the-roots hair, and the hairline untouched by pregnancy.

9 responses to “Monday.

  1. Totally Bennett!!

  2. Bennett all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. I’m with Andrea – Bennett’s face for sure!

  4. i love everything about this post!! it’s the perfect Monday morning blog.

  5. such a cute picture! and i agree about wishing my hair was still as blond as blond can be.

  6. A) that’s Bennett B) at least you’ve discovered a flat-iron, though! 🙂 (You were seriously SO cute!)

  7. I’m in agreement with all the others – totally Bennett. My mom even said that after seeing all of you this weekend. I talked to her this morning and the first thing she said was, “Man, Sonya, that Bennett is all Arlene and Nicole. There isn’t an ounce of Diehl in him!”

  8. Bennett!!

  9. It’s unanimous: Bennett is yours & only yours! From the time he was tiny, I’ve always thought he was a Pals through & though. I really think he looks so much like your dad.

Talk to me!

