Making an Entrance

I first saw this yesterday on Ron’s blog, and now I’ve seen it a couple of other places. This is the way to start a wedding! Is it weird that this makes me laugh and cry at the same time?

Heidi and Jeff, can we do this? Please? 🙂 j/k…your pastor would have a stroke.

Update: oh my goodness, this is now on msnbc’s homepage! How cool for this couple…

10 responses to “Making an Entrance

  1. that is very cool! I wonder what Fr Leo would think of a wedding entrance like that! 😉 HA!

  2. I found myself laughing and crying also. That would have been so much fun, my parents would have had the stroke!!

  3. you may only do this if you promise to do the worm down the aisle.

  4. Great Aunt Carol

    Actually, it was very fun to watch and they obviously had a Minister who went along with it. I enjoyed the “Grandma” who was clapping right along w/ the music! Wouldn’t fly here at St. A!!!! Now that it has caught the media’s attention, there will be many more like it…..just wait! ( Hope Megan doesn’t see this……I can just imagine her wanting a wedding like this…..that is, when the time comes that she finds a suitable groom!!!! ) 🙂

  5. Believe it or not, that gave me CHILLS. Yeah, it’s funny and campy, but also really, really, sweet. And nice moves!

  6. This is SCARY to watch one week before Heidi’s wedding! 🙂 You’re right, Nicole; Pastor Wayne would stroke out!

  7. They interviewed the couple of the Today Show and the whole wedding party will be on there tomorrow (Saturday) preforming. Seriously.

  8. I love it! I wish I had people in my life like that! What an awesome way to celebrate a marriage!

  9. Jill (thebaglady)

    I was thinking the same thing as Robin – what a cool wedding party!! (This Luke’s absolute favorite song right now. It was on Mark’s cd wedding favor.)

  10. Saw this on Face book. So FUN! Truly a day they will not forget. ( Especially since it is all over the internet.)

Talk to me!

