UGH!

This is Jack Henry’s new favorite expression.  I am not exaggerating when I say that I hear it 30 times a day.  Anytime he’s told no to something he wants, he says it, and sometimes it’s accompanied by a slap to the forehead, too.  In the absence of useful words, more and more his expressions make up for what he can’t say.  Totally cracks me up.

Here are two quick clips of him saying it…the first was a recreation of the original, but he cooperated perfectly!

In the second, he was repeatedly asking for something in the pantry, so I grabbed the camera from the counter for one of our “conversations.”  He also happens to say “cracker” more clearly than I’ve ever heard, so I’m glad I caught this!  <<Food disclaimer – I promised the boys they could pick out a Hostess treat for staycation time…they chose Ding Dongs and they are LOVING them!>>

8 responses to “UGH!

  1. I think that’s great! Very expressive! The 2nd video totally made me laugh out loud.

  2. That slap to the forehead w/ the oooowwwhhh sound is too much!! 🙂

  3. HAHAHA! I love this! He is such a cutie!!

  4. Jill (thebaglady)

    Oh, the drama… it kills me! Love these.

  5. OH THE REJECTION! You’re so mean!

  6. LOL! Will does that too, also about 30 times a day but I gotta say Jack Henry saying it is alot cuter (and way less annoying!) than my almost 6 year old saying it!

  7. Life is rough!!! LOL

  8. Oh my gosh, that’s hilarious!

Talk to me!

