We, Like, Totally Almost Met the J*nas Br*thers Today.

* to prevent search engines from sending traffic my way for this post!

Though real life kinda got in the way of staycation morning #3, we still had a great day!  Jack Henry does have a double ear infection (big bummer) and so this time we’re doing an oral antibiotic combined with his ear drops, which he tolerates like a champ.  This should take care of it!  He hasn’t been on oral abx for a long time, so I feel good about our plan of action here.  Honestly, he’s been really good these last few days; you’d never know he’s not feeling 100%. Edited to add that he now has a suspiciously croup-sounding cough.

Matt took the older boys to the Science Center this morning to check out a few things and then see an Omnimax movie (thanks for the tickets, Mara!).  We met up with them at lunchtime after Jack Henry’s pediatrician appointment and a stop to pick up my bridesmaid’s dress for Saturday.  We ate a quick lunch and headed for a few exhibits before checking out “A T. Rex Named Sue.”  I was really excited to see this, actually, and I think the boys liked it, too.

here they are making dinosaur roars!

here they are making dinosaur roars!

After the Science Center we headed for Ted Drewes, which was the boys’ first trip there. As we pulled in the parking lot, my first thought was, “Wow, this is really busy for a Tuesday afternoon” and then I looked closer, and realized that the crowd was nearly entirely early teenaged girls. Many dressed up. Many in J*nas Br*thers’ tees. Hmmm…

We ordered our ice cream, and I asked our server what was up, and she told me that the J*nas Br*s were in town tonight, and they, like, might stop by here for ice cream before the show! OMG!!! Girl shriek! Just kidding…that didn’t come from me. (Now, if Z@c EfrOn was making an appearance, I would have stuck around.) All I know about the J*nas Br*thers is that I saw them on the Grammys singing with Stevie Wonder and the whole time I kept wincing, shouting things at the t.v. like, “Stop messing up this classic song!!!” I thought they were horrible.

But alas, we finished our ice cream, and they didn’t show up. However, about two minutes after left, a huge thunderstorm did. I imagine those teenyboppers weren’t too happy. Here was the scene when we left (photo obscured to protect innocent girls who will someday be embarrassed that they did this):

jonas bros crowd

And a look at my guys and their ice cream!

so happy with his baby cone!

so happy with his baby cone!

he had an interesting method for eating this...he'd stick the ice cream against his mouth, and then lick it off his lips!  it was so funny.

he had an interesting method for eating this...he'd stick the ice cream against his mouth, and then lick it off his lips! it was so funny.

lovin' it!

lovin' it! sidenote: i CANNOT wait until his hair grows out. i swear i'll never buzz it again. he has two crazy cowlicks and his hair just does not lay down well.

intently enjoying their afternoon snack.

intently enjoying their afternoon snack.

when i told them i wanted a group picture, jack henry moved right into place, even though he doesn't look thrilled.  we're working on this picture-taking thing!

when i told them i wanted a group picture, jack henry moved right into place, even though he doesn't look thrilled. we're working on this picture-taking thing!

We called it a night early tonight. Dinner at Red Robin, and home for reading and bedtime. One more day of fun tomorrow!

8 responses to “We, Like, Totally Almost Met the J*nas Br*thers Today.

  1. I just can’t get over lately how JH looks like such a big guy! So cute!!
    Hope is cough is nothing to add to his ailments… Sawyer gets a cough everytime he’s had an ear infection… something about it draining down that way. The cough is his tell-tale sign of an ear infection; no fever, no pain, just a cough that won’t go away!

  2. Mmmmm…Zac Efron. If Lee weren’t such a fuddy duddy I’d have his poster taped to my wall. Sigh.

  3. Jill (thebaglady)

    HATE Jnas Brthrs (never let your kids watch their horrible show. It’s really, really bad) …..LOVE Zc Efrn!! Sooo dreamy…

    The teenybobbers remind me of the time I saw New Kids at Six Flags. Glad I can laugh at myself now. Geesh!

  4. I saw Sue at the Field Museum in Chicago and thought it was FASCINATING. I’m glad to know I’m not the only grown-up who liked it 😉

  5. I would have stuck around for Zac too. He could turn me into a cougar any day.

  6. I’m a little sweet on the Jonas Brothers lately. They played softball (for fun) at a stadium near us when they toured in Chicago. Girl frenzy! And quit doing 2 posts a day. I almost missed this one!

  7. When I was looking at this very quickly over Heidi’s shoulder last night, I commented once again on how Jack Henry seems more & more like “one of the boys”! Not so much the baby brother!

    So glad JH’s ear infection hasn’t ruined things entirely, but I really hope the antib snaps it quickly–and no more croup.

    Love the restaurant list!

  8. ok, don’t read my post from today, but we sat in section 117 last night!! AHHHHHH! hehehe, I should give you my cell, if you are that close to seeing them again you should call me!! 😉

Talk to me!

