Brothers

I’m not going to lie and say that parenting a house full of boys is all sunshine and happiness for me. There’s a lot of wrestling, fighting, and yelling that takes place on a daily basis. But in the last few days, I’ve caught all three boys playing together, and it just flat-out made me happy. Here’s a glimpse…

Playing baseball in our backyard:

jack henry's trying to figure this all out...

jack henry's trying to figure this all out...

i love how he has the glove on his hand!

i love how he has the glove on his hand!

my boy is getting so tall!  doesn't he look like a pitcher communicating with his catcher here, talking behind the glove?

my boy is getting so tall! doesn't he look like a pitcher communicating with his catcher here, talking behind the glove?

i could not possibly love this picture any more!  if ever a picture captured bennett's true personality, it's this one.

i could not possibly love this picture any more! if ever a picture captured bennett's true personality, it's this one.

jack henry was totally in the way, but they just kept playing around him!

jack henry was totally in the way, but they just kept playing around him.

Doing a “sink/float” experiment in the kitchen sink:

jack henry pulled up a chair next to the boys...it was SO cute!

jack henry pulled up a chair next to the boys...it was SO cute!

when he noticed the camera, he gave me a big smile...he was having a great time!

when he noticed the camera, he gave me a big smile...he was having a great time!

well, ok, this one didn't end that well.  i actually caught bennett trying to hit luke in this picture.  nice.  but it was fun while it lasted...

well, ok, this one didn't end that well. i actually caught bennett trying to hit luke in this picture. nice. but it was fun while it lasted...

10 responses to “Brothers

  1. Very cute. Love all the pics. And thanks for the supportive comment on my blog. Geez. Guess I hit a nerve with this one, huh?

  2. I love love love this post 🙂

  3. Picture 2 of Jack Henry is priceless!

  4. brotherly love!! priceless!

  5. I love all of these pics!

    I think it is so sweet that the big boys nicely tolerate Jack being in the middle of the game.

  6. I ditto Jan. This always amazes me–how the big boys just accept JH being in the midst of everything. I also love how JH is so content to just be “around,” thinking he’s really playing. The sink ones are a hoot.

  7. Seriously, those pictures are SO cute! JH is SO one of them now!

  8. i love little boy pictures like this! and yes, luke does look like a little pitcher in that picture.

    ps..can’t wait to see the results of your poll! 🙂

  9. the pic of jh w/ the baseball mitt is so stinkin’ cute.
    luke started playing catch w/ eric and kenny a few weeks ago. you can tell that he loves playing with the big boys.

  10. love the last pic of bennett “caught” hitting luke with his teeth clenched. he is just so cute, even when he is being a rule-breaker!!! super cute pics!!! JH cracks me up 🙂

Talk to me!

