Wordless Wednesday: Flashback, 1995.

Ya’ll know I can’t actually be wordless, don’t you? 1995. It was a good year.

mandy and i went to texas after graduation to visit her cousin...good, good times!

mandy and i went to texas after graduation to visit her cousin...good, good times! please note how high-waisted my jeans are. embarrassing.

and, since i looked ridiculous in that last picture, here's this one.  i'm wanting that hair back, only toned down a bit size-wise.

and, since i looked ridiculous in that last picture, here's this one. i'm wanting that hair back, only toned down a bit size-wise.

matt and i met in '95!  this was maybe 6 months after we started dating.  yay plaid shirt.

matt and i met in '95! this was maybe 6 months after we started dating. yay plaid shirt.

thanksgiving 1995; jake, there's nothing on your face...that was just on the picture.

thanksgiving 1995; jake, there's nothing on your face...that was just on the picture. yay! more plaid. sheesh.

11 responses to “Wordless Wednesday: Flashback, 1995.

  1. cute post – i love old pictures – they are fun!

  2. I just laugh at how young Matt looked when you guys started dating–& he was 1/2-way through college! You don’t look much different–and your hair is getting long now, so you can pretend. Only w/ cuter clothes.

    Love the one w/ the 4 sibs. You & Jake don’t look too different, but little Zach & Hayley are a hoot! 🙂

  3. LOVE Mandy’s tied front shirt and of couse all of the 90’s plaid!

  4. these are AWESOME. that’s all i have to say.

  5. My acne must have been really bad that day…..

  6. Plaid will be back one day and if history repeats itself at the same pace, when our kids are in H.S.! 🙂 I don’t know, I’m still saying you look like Olivia Newton John – just like I thought when I saw you for the first time at ISR – in 1995.

  7. Love the flashback!! You have got to tell me your beauty secrets! I swear you haven’t aged!

  8. Awesome pictures. I cna totally relate to the plaid:) Thanks for making me feel old too:)

  9. You’ve given me a great idea for a post (If I ever get around to using my scanner!)

    I have a similar blue plaid shirt, It’s from JCrew and it’s legendary. Freshman year in college, 90% of the girls on my floor wore it at some point and most of us have been photographed in it repeatedly.

Talk to me!

