Where Have I Been?

a) Frantically trying to keep up with the laundry which, as I shared with a couple of friends today, seems to be having babies when I put clothes in the hamper.

b) Still trying to accomplish the things on this list. I also added a couple of things to the list, and I AM going to get it finished. Someday.

c) Making pumpkin cookies.

d) At a surprise 35th birthday party for our friend Lee. Unfortunately, none of my pictures taken outside when he was surprised turned out.

lee's incredible bday cake!

lee's incredible bday cake!

we are required by law to take one of these every time we leave the house sans kids.

we are required by law to take one of these every time we leave the house sans kids.

our sweet friends, the carmodys and the greenes

our sweet friends, the carmodys and the greenes

kelli, the hostess!  what a great party! :)

kelli, the hostess! what a great party! πŸ™‚

an inside joke that i will love forever.

an inside joke that i will love forever.

there's the bday boy!!

there's the bday boy!!

e) Trying to explain to a certain member of our family that being a “party pooper” has nothing to do with actual poop.

f) Taking all 3 boys to the pumpkin patch so that Bennett could attend a birthday party there.

g) Watching Luke play baseball, and watching my other boys eat ring pops and…

jh ring pop

luke bball

…sing a little piece of “Single Ladies.”

h) Having dinner with friends!

i) Doing a bit of Christmas shopping in stores and online, and shopping for some clothes for Matt.

j) Getting my hair cut and highlighted.

k) Eating Krispy Kreme donuts with my boys!

l) Going to church.

m) Providing cupcakes for a teacher’s appreciation lunch.

n) All of the above.

And the answer is…

Ding! Ding! Ding! You guessed it: n!

All of these things happened between Friday morning and Sunday evening. Need. sleep.

P.S. Happy birthday to my SIL Heidi!

10 responses to “Where Have I Been?

  1. HILARIOUS! Now you just have to get the moves that go along with it!
    Dude, you’re stressing me out with this list.

  2. Is there supposed to be a huge space b/w “sing a little piece of ‘Single Ladies’ ” & “having dinner w/ friends”? (If the answer is obvious & I’m just too out-of-it to understand, forgive me!)

    You had a HUGE wkend! Mine was busy, but I feel like a real slacker next to you.

  3. i agree w/ karen, i want to see a dance w/ the singing. so cute!

  4. My, you have been busy. Thanks for squeezing in the party. I’m so. glad. you guys were there. And, well – I’m just so glad that turkey made the blog. It’s only fitting…

  5. awww, thanks! and i think you look beautiful in those pics at Lee’s party (i saw you tagged on facebook :)!) krispy kreme=dangerously good. xmas shopping=you’re freakishly organized. sounds like you are busy having fun before another especially “fun” day coming up soon for you and matt πŸ™‚

  6. And here I thought I had a crazy weekend. You definitely had a full plate but I’m glad we all got to catch up at Lee’s Party.

  7. Nicole – we live parallel lives…..I hope to meet you some day! ; )

    Love the singing….so sweet!

    Are you guys going to venture up this way for any Illini games? Just let me know!!

    Have a great day and don’t forget to take some time for yourself!! ; )

    Angela

  8. Wow, you have been a bit busy, hope you get some rest soon.

Talk to me!

