All Right, All Right

I won’t get rid of the wedding dress! Sheesh! I really anticipated that there would be more people out there who felt like I did, but you’re right…I should just tape the box back up and put it into storage. Since we aren’t Catholic, I highly doubt that it will be made into a baptismal gown someday, but I love the ring bearer pillow idea, and the idea of having pictures taken in it again.

So today is a virtual clone of our actual wedding day, with rain, cold, and wind. I suspect tomorrow will be lovely, as it was the day after our wedding! If you weren’t reading my blog last year, you might like our 9 year anniversary post. That was a fun one to write.

Here are a few pics from our big day ten years ago…while I like how my hair looks in the back, I am really questioning that headband idea 🙂 And, the tulle around the flowers? Not so much…I’d seen it in a magazine, and it looked really cool, and was pretty poorly executed. I hope my family doesn’t kill me for posting old pictures without permission!

there's that bow.  seriously, every dress made at the time had a bow.  ick.  but i loved the buttons all down the train!

there's that bow. seriously, every dress made at the time had a bow. ick. but i loved the buttons all down the train!

my family

my family

and matt's family!

and matt's family!

i always loved this picture, and totally remember this moment.

i have always loved this picture, and totally remember this moment...one of those "mental pictures" Jim and Pam talked about on "The Office" last night!

first dance

first dance

Have a great weekend, everyone! Will blog later this weekend about our date…

PS Happy birthday to another SIL, Michon! 🙂

5 responses to “All Right, All Right

  1. Loved reading last year’s blog again! And here you are at #10–and yes, a similarly dreary day (only I don’t remember it being cold like this!).

    Can’t believe how young all the siblings look!!

    Will wait to hear about your date!

  2. that’s a great picture of your family and matt’s too.

  3. i remember it well! All of our kids, sons-in-law and first grandchild were there, too. And while you may now be moaning the headband and bow, you were right in style then. As for what to do with the dress, I would say stay with your sentimental self and pack it back in the box. Mine is still hanging in the closet more than 42 years later and all 3 daughters wanted their own particular dream dresses.

    Congratulations on your 10th anniversary!

  4. Oh, Nicole! Flashback seeing those pictures! I’m sorry I didn’t get a card out too you guys! 10 years is a really neat milestone. You two have grown so much (not in size…well…you know what I mean). And I wanted to ask you about your thoughts on the Office wedding. I LOVED every second of it and didn’t want it to end. Happy Anniversary, you two!

  5. AH! So cute! I agree…great mental pictures. Isn’t it crazy how young we look on our wedding days? It’s so crazy what a couple of years and a couple of kids will do to ya!

Talk to me!

