We are THAT Family, Too

Happy 2nd Blogoversary to Kristen at We Are THAT Family! I found her blog because she took over Works for Me Wednesday last year, and I immediately added her to my Google Reader. I love that she’s not afraid to blog about it all – the ups and downs of marriage and parenting – and she does it with humor and grace. Check her out!

In celebration of her big anniversary, she’s invited her readers to post about their “THAT Family” moments…you know the ones. The ones that make people raise their eyebrows.

I’m sharing a couple of my favorite moments, most that I’ve posted here already…enjoy!

*More than THAT family, this is a THAT mom one: remember when I sent Bennett to AWANA with a needle and thread hanging from one of his patches on his vest? Oh, and I discovered it near the end of the session, just dangling there? Thankfully he hadn’t stabbed himself.

*Jack Henry’s very limited vocabulary includes these very clearly-spoken words: hiney, b oob, and p oop. Nice, huh?

*Or, how do I put this as delicately as possible: the time that Matt videotaped me giving birth and I didn’t know about the tape until much later?

*How about when Bennett wore boxer shorts out in public without me knowing about it until we were in a store?

*Or the time he called an elderly man Ben Kenobi?

*Oh, and there was that one time that Luke melted a sword to his light in his room and it was smoking…

Whew! I think that’s plenty. All of our crazy together here in one neat little package.

There are lots of links to other moms’ “THAT family” stories over at Kristen’s blog today. Check them out!

3 responses to “We are THAT Family, Too

  1. I just re-read the story of Bennett’s birth to Kyle and we were both laughing hard . . .

  2. I LOVE “We are THAT family” – one of the blogs that I can read and relate to as a wife, mother, woman, saint! ha! ha!

    And I can’t wait to read some of your “We are THAT family” moments! ha! ha!

    Have a great day!

    Angela

  3. Awesome! Thanks for playing along girl!

Talk to me!

