Yikes.

I just got an email via Facebook from a high school friend, requesting my address. For an invitation to our 15-year class reunion this summer.

Pardon me while I go put on some anti-wrinkle cream and do a workout DVD.

11 responses to “Yikes.

  1. I got the same thing, but I’m not sure why. Didn’t we graduate like 5 years ago…surely it hasn’t been 15 already!

  2. Cracking up at Mandy’s comment!

    You have nothing to worry about – you probably look better than most of the people in your class!!

  3. I’m TOTALLY with you and Mandy – got the same message and about pee’d my pants….cause I don’t have as much control as I did 15 years ago πŸ™‚ Seriously, 15 years?!? Are you kidding me? Can we schedule skype to do the workout DVD together so I actually do it? πŸ™‚

  4. I got the same message and my mouth just dropped! 15 years!! Seriously? It doesn’t seem possible.

  5. Wow. You’re old.

  6. Agree with Suzanne. . . you don’t look a day over 23! πŸ™‚

    P.S.–In my 30th birthday card from queenlizzle, she reminded me to start using eye cream now. I definitely have. i already have wrinkles around my eyes. . . yet, I think I have more than the average bear because I smile more than most people. . . so that’s how I try to make myself think that these wrinkles are acceptable. The means justify the end. πŸ™‚

  7. Hey Karen….aren’t you the same age as the rest of us (me, Kim, Nic and Sonya)??? πŸ™‚

  8. Jill (thebaglady)

    Like Jimmy Buffett says, “Wrinkles only go where the smiles have been.” But, yeah, that 15 yr reunion was hard to swallow for me too. I have several friends with kids in high school! That’s crazy!

Talk to me!

