Deep Breath…

It’s one of those days.  You know the kind.  2pm and I just ate lunch, there’s tons of laundry to fold, I’ve just returned from my 4th trip to the pediatrician in 3+ weeks (JH is now on zithromax for what is very likely walking pneumonia) kind of day. Oh, and we’re planning to get our house in the market in the next 10 days or so, and we might be making an offer on a house tonight. Not that any of that is hanging over my head or anything.

And because 2:45 on a Monday afternoon seems a bit early for a glass of wine (if it were Friday, I could maybe rationalize), I decided instead to focus on a few things I’m thankful for right now…

1a. My boys have been sick with stuff since Christmas, but it’s all treatable and nothing is serious, which is especially good because this was our first illness with wheezing, and it didn’t get worse after we started treating the boys with antibiotics.
1b.And here’s me really finding the silver lining: I found out today that ONE of Jack Henry’s ear tubes is still in place. One is better than none, right? UPDATED: one tube still in place.
1c. While our health insurance is expensive, at least we have it.
2. Matt and I have been waiting/planning for this very time in our lives for the last several years, and it’s finally here. I’m so excited (and nervous and freaking out, but mostly excited).
3. Things are going well with having Will here. This afternoon he’s actually home with his mommy (don’t worry; everything’s fine. Her flight back to STL from a little trip was delayed and she had to take a personal day today, so the two of them are hanging out!). It’s busy with four kids, but I’m getting the hang of it.
4. Good friends, old and new.
5. A glass of wine at an appropriate time of day (like 9pm, kids in bed, in my pjs).
6. Texting.
7. My favorite shows, especially some that are irreverently hilarious and on late at night.
8. This new website. I LOVE IT! Here’s the idea behind it. Such a neat concept.

All for now. If I’m an absentee blogger for days at a time, know that I’m still here. I’m just hip-deep in packing and a million other things…like have I mentioned that I’m kinda in charge of the Valentine’s party in Bennett’s classroom?

11 responses to “Deep Breath…

  1. Question about 5 – why do the kids wear your pjs to bed? 🙂 Sorry i couldn’t resist – it is the first thing i thought of when i read that line!

    Good Luck with everything you have on your plate – looks like enough to throw me OVER THE EDGE! Glad you are handling it with grace!!

  2. I hate those kinds of days, but you will get through it great, alright it is 4:30pm not to much longer until hubby is home and bed time. 🙂

    Where are you all looking to move to, over our way, that would be fun!!

  3. you do have a full plate right now. good luck w/ the house offer if you end up doing it!

  4. Excited stress is good stress, though.

  5. I particularly like #4. 🙂 I’m so excited about the house possibility!! I’ve not been able to get it out of my mind since you showed me! Oh yes, if you want to play Heart (hot) potato I have a fun heart pillow I made and have the song “Cupid” if you’d like it 🙂

  6. yeah…exciting times (except the whole lingering sickness stuff). can wait to hear more about the possible house stuff!

  7. The new house adventure is beyond exciting! I’m so happy that you are at the place where it can all start to happen!

    I’m also glad you are a smart mommy and got JH to the doctor in a hurry. Get all of that creeping crud out of your boys and house! 🙂

  8. Good Luck with selling your house. I also get so excited and freak out at the same time.

    I wanted to let you know that due to your overwhelming positive review of the Flip Mino HD camcorder…..I got one last week. I really like it.

  9. Sounds like you might be kind of bored, and maybe need a part time job? (Note: heavy sarcasm). Make sure Mommy takes care of HERSELF. Walking Pneumonia Mommy is not what’ s hot. 🙂

  10. Pingback: Fresh Art Photography - St. Louis Newborn, Children, & Family Photography

Talk to me!

