THIS is Love.

Not that comment I referenced earlier (though, to some of you, that is also love, apparently).

*Knowing what to order for me at Taco Bell without asking. And knowing that if you suggest Taco Bell at any time, I will say yes without thinking you’re nuts even though we just ate there not too long ago.

*Understanding that the kick in the shin in the middle of the night means that it’s your turn to see which kid needs something.

*Not saying “pasta again?” when I don’t have the energy to put a real meal on the table.

*Letting me “sleep in” (I use that term loosely; sleeping in at this stage of our lives is 8am).

*Liking my free Valentine’s gift (I made him a crossword puzzle with clues and answers that I made up, using this site).

*Acting like it’s normal on the rare day that you come home from work and I’m still wearing pajamas.

*Indulging my love for shows like “Glee” (which starts again in 58 days. Not that I’m counting or anything).

*Being content to do carryout instead of a fancy date night.

*Telling me I still look good without my makeup, which also earns brownie points.

*Repeatedly playing the games I love, like Scrabble and Ticket to Ride. (Actually, Matt, this is something YOU should love about ME; I generally lose, and yet, still choose to play.)

*Mutually agreeing that we won’t buy cards for each other anymore on holidays, except from the kids on Mother’s Day/Father’s Day, because they are a waste of money.

*Every once in a while, getting dressed up and going somewhere nice (in this case, our friends’ wedding), but still acting like this:

Happy Valentine’s Day, Matt! 15 of them have already passed…how is that possible?

8 responses to “THIS is Love.

  1. 🙂 Love the picture. . . too cute. Happy Valentine’s Day!

  2. Love it what a great idea! I would have a lot of the same items on my “love” list too.
    Very cute pic too!

  3. great picture! have a great valentine’s day.

  4. Jill (thebaglady)

    You guys are too cute!

  5. yay to this! Happy V day!

  6. Love your list–sounds just like you two! Gotta love the “kick in the shins” one! I’m glad Matt became obsessed w/ a certain cute blond behind the window at Homewood Grill the summer of ’95!

  7. I totally stole your crossword puzzle idea. I read this post while the boyfriend was sleeping and decided to copy your idea and make him a homeade card with the puzzle in it. He loved it!!

  8. Love. this.
    Gah, you guys are like 1,002 kinds of adorable. So great.

    And I love me some Taco Bell.

Talk to me!

