Bullet Points

Many random thoughts today, none worthy of its own post, so here ya go:

*I’m going to be buying our paint for our new house at Sherwin-Williams. I went there today with the intention of bringing home hundreds of those little paint cards, and then the lady who works there told me that I could buy their entire color palette for $16 and return it for a complete refund when we finish choosing paint colors, even if it’s in a year. THANK YOU! This is perfect. Now I won’t be home with the swatches thinking, “Ugh! I should have picked up one shade lighter than this taupe…”

*Jack Henry’s ear without a tube = infected again. When we were in the pharmacy drive-thru, Jack Henry asked, “Meh-cine? Me?” And I said, “Yep, it’s for you.” He then asked, wisely, “Mouth meh-cine?” because the poor thing loathes ear drops and takes oral meds just fine. Sweet but sad.

*While waiting for the script to be filled, I drove through the nearby Sonic (heck, it wouldn’t have had to be nearby…I would have gone out of my way for a cherry limeade today, but it proved the perfect time-filler while we waited). I just bought the boys cheeseburgers with ketchup, their favorite. I asked Bennett what he thought of it (knowing that all the boys still prefer McD over anything else), and he gave me a “thumbs sideways” answer. He said, “You know why it’s not thumbs-up? Because they put the ketchup on the bottom of the burger.” A minute later, he said, “Mom, it’s a thumbs-up now. I turned it upside down.”

*I bought the most amazing peanut butter I’ve ever tasted last night (at SuperWalmart). You must try it…your life will never be the same. It’s called White Chocolate Wonderful, and it’s made by Peanut Butter and Company (and if I ever make it to NYC, I’m going there to have a sandwich at their shop). I just had some with apples for a snack, and I’m considering heading back to the kitchen for a spoonful of it now.

12 responses to “Bullet Points

  1. Awesome on the paint colors! That will be really helpful.
    Poor JH and his ears ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    That’s ingenuity Bennett!
    I will have to try that PB ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. LOVE the Bennett humor! And the sound of the PB

  3. Bennett is a true genius! I was laughing out loud!

  4. Poor Jack Henry. . . what a cutie. . . and Bennett cracks me up per usual!

    Okay, that peanut butter sounds amazing. I LOVE all things white chocolate. YUM!!! Thanks for the tip1

  5. Anything made my Peanut Butter and Company is worth a second trip to the kitchen. And Bennett made me laugh out loud. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. The Bennett thing totally cracked me up!

  7. BOO to another EI. So sad for him! Bennett is so cute! Not sure I’ll try the peanut butter. I am truly scared of Walmart!

  8. 1. bennett story – hilarious, as always
    2. i will have to try that pb. yum!

  9. Nicole – I’ll see if they have any deals at their store because I’ll be in NYC next month and in June. Surprisingly enough I know exactly where it is! I’ll let you know. Any other kind you want to check out?

    BTW – you’re kids are just as entertaining as you are. And that’s a good thing!

  10. While I was at Andrea’s yest., she read me the part about Bennett–that kid slays me!

    Fantastic to know about the SW paint swatches!

    Awwwww . . . JH!

    Oh great. Another peanut butter product for me to be addicted to. I’ll be curious to see if our SuperWM has it!

  11. I absolutely love the logic in Bennett’s little mind! Too cute!
    And good luck with the paint! I’ll have to remember that!

  12. That PB IS great–all their other concoctions are too!! We saw them on Food Network a few years back and I tried it then–still like it now!!

Talk to me!

