Easter, Per Jack Henry

Some things you should know before viewing this video:

1. Jack Henry starts out by saying something that I say a lot, apparently. He just said it yesterday for the first time and it got kind of a big reaction, hence saying it immediately when I bust out the camera.

2. He’s playing with a measuring tape while we’re recording, which is why he gets a little distracted.

3. 2-year-olds aren’t too little to learn the real meaning of Easter, as evidenced here.

The angel said to the women, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you are looking for Jesus, who was crucified. He is not here; he has risen, just as he said. Come and see the place where he lay. Then go quickly and tell his disciples: ‘He has risen from the dead and is going ahead of you into Galilee. There you will see him.’ Matthew 28:5-7

10 responses to “Easter, Per Jack Henry

  1. that oh my gosh was just super cute.

  2. Oh my gosh! that was so cute 🙂 And, I love the Pj’s by the way….just pulled ours out for Kenzie. I still put Andrew’s old PJ’s on the girls, cause really, who sees them anyway while they are sleeping? 🙂

  3. Oh My Gosh! Too cute!! 😉

    Easter makes me Hattie too!

  4. This is just precious!!! I’m so impressed!

    Can’t wait til everybody is here!

  5. Ok!! That brought tears to my eyes!!!

    Do you mind if I throw that up on the Kid Connection Blog to show how even our littlest kids at church are learning?

  6. Perfect! Those littles sure do learn quickly!

  7. Oh Nicole…..this is so sweet! I love Easter.

  8. Add my ‘Oh.My.Gosh’ to the absolute cuteness of this video!!
    So, so, sooooo precious.

    A Happy Easter to you all!

Talk to me!

