So, It Happened.

I shed my first tear over moving just moments ago. Over what, you ask?

The boys’ changing table.

Now, I’m not mourning the fact that we’re inching ever-closer to that magical place where there are no diapers (we’ve constantly had a baby in diapers since December 2002), but rather the fact that a changing table just isn’t needed anymore.

I threw out the contoured pad on the top, as it’s been on its last legs oh, since about the time Jack Henry was born. And I was left staring at the table that my dad made. The one that Matt and I researched and planned and commissioned my dad to construct to our specifications before Luke was born.

Since Jack Henry is getting so close to potty training, it doesn’t make sense to move it to his room. Besides, he’s so huge that he barely fits on there…I nearly always change him on the floor these days.

So the changing table will be making the move to our new house, but it’s getting a new purpose. One that I’m pretty excited about! I’ll take pictures when we get there and I get it repurposed.

Now, I need to get back to packing boxes. Moving is far more work than I remember.

3 responses to “So, It Happened.

  1. Ugh! Sniff sniff. I’m sad to read this. 😦

  2. Isn’t it amazing what can get us mom’s going sometimes? At least you’re keeping for a secret purpose. Can’t wait to see it.

  3. Oh man. What a sad day. I know that day will one day come for us. I’m just hoping to put it off a bit 🙂

    Thank you so much for your kind words about the ear tubage process {yes I just made that up:)} I’m REALLY nervous. This is my first babe with ear issues and she seems so little to be having it done. I’d love to know your experience. Thank you so much friend.

    Prayers for your move. How exciting!

Talk to me!

