Rehearsal

11 years ago today, Matt and I were practicing walking down the aisle, and then having a fabulous party with friends and family at my aunt and uncle’s small conference center (their gift to us was our rehearsal dinner, and it. was. amazing.).

I’ve shared wedding pictures before, but let’s take a trip down fashion memory lane for the rehearsal, shall we?

(3 hours later…)

Or not. It appears that I don’t have any pictures of my rehearsal…for real? Trust me, it was fun. And the clothes were funny.

Now: I’m heading outside to tackle planting a bunch of stuff. Back tomorrow with an anniversary post to my beloved.

8 responses to “Rehearsal

  1. I’m SURE you aren’t referring to what I wore to the rehearsal. šŸ™‚

  2. And don’t forget we’ve never heard the proposal story. I’m staying tuned for that. šŸ™‚

  3. Bummer! I don’t know about you, but my digital photos only go back to mid 2005. And the next two years are just a smattering of digital photos here and there. It wasn’t until 2007 that I got my act together with pictures. It’s no fun having to go dig up photo albums to scan pictures. Though it IS hilarious for way back when laughs…

    We remember 1999. We can imagine the hilarity šŸ˜€

  4. I don’t have digital pics, but I have regular pics in my album. Of course, I have no idea how to scan pics & send them . . .

    I remember 2 things: the wonderful, over-the-top menu of many courses (thank you, Bob & Karen!) AND how I didn’t like my dress I wore that night. The conf center was just amazing–what a neat evening!!

  5. Dang! I hate when I don’t have pictures for things!

  6. Dang it, Nicole! I was hoping for pictures! I remember being at Bob and Karen’s for the wonderful dinner, but most of the details are gone.

Talk to me!

