Incentive.

So I think I mentioned that Luke has a couple of loose teeth that need to come out soon, or the dentist is going to have to pull them.Β  The reason is that his permanent teeth are growing in over the baby teeth, and they need to come out before they’re covered.

Luke isn’t a huge fan of pulling his teeth out, but time is of the essence, given that the dentist said we had a few weeks to make this happen, and then he had to take care of it.

Soooo….

The Tooth Fairy just typed a little incentive note, which Luke will find in his room in the morning. Here’s hoping it works. Because that $5 is a heck of a lot cheaper than what it’s going to cost us at the dentist.

11 responses to “Incentive.

  1. I’m going to have to pocket this idea since Adam is slow to pull his own out! Let me know how it works!

  2. If this doesn’t work, maybe you should try giving Bennett $5 to accidentally hit him in just the right spot during one of their wrestling matches. One of Zoe’s came out when she was playing tug with Elsa and the dog let go of the toy and it flung up and knocked her perfectly – she hardly felt it and it went flying across the floor. Just giving you options πŸ™‚

  3. We had the opposite problem with Morgan a few yrs ago – she worked those puppies out way before they were ready. (I’m curious… why can’t you or Matt just pull them?)

    Our kids loose them so early. One of Lucas’s teeth popped out when he was still a thumb sucker & Alex knocked his hand away from his mouth.

    • It’s not exactly ready to pull just yet b/c he’s not working on it, but he will FREAK OUT if anyone tries to pull them. He waits until they’re hanging by a thread, and there isn’t time to let this one do that!

  4. Brilliant idea! I’ll bet it works.

    And I’m so happy to see that The Tooth Fairy knows the difference between lose and loose.

  5. I like the idea of giving the money to Bennett to help as well. : )

    You may ask my sister, but many years ago she had a loose tooth. She was on my bed and I’m not sure if we were playing or fighting. Somehow I kicked her in the face and the tooth came out. (However, I think she did swallow it.)

    Good luck Luke!

  6. That’s one ingenius Tooth Fairy! πŸ™‚ I can’t WAIT to hear if it works!

  7. I love this!!!

Talk to me!

