Surprise Christmas Gift

My husband totally surprised me this year by handing me some cash and telling me that I could do whatever I wanted with it. New shoes, clothes, stuff for the house that I typically would pass up, whatever…he just wanted me to get something that I’d really love to have.

So I thought a lot about it over Christmas, and I definitely wanted new shoes (and got one pair, with plans to buy 2 more, including these – in black – that I fell in love with in Chicago but didn’t buy), but I had more to spend with no real plan in mind.

And then, like it was meant to be, I read this post.

And I decided to order my very own Silhouette!

I am beside myself with excitement, thinking of things that I can adorn with vinyl stickers and iron-on transfers! Plus, I have a few more ideas up my sleeve that I’ll be sharing in the coming months.

Thank you, husband!

But for now, I sit and watch for the mailman. IT’S HERE! I’m so so so excited. Like a kid at Christmas.

Oh, and I’m taking care of 2 sick kids (JH has been miserably sick since Saturday night…fever, ear infection with burst eardrum, cough, and now, to top it off, pinkeye; and Bennett has bronchitis), until tomorrow when school is finally back in session and a schedule returns to my days!

5 responses to “Surprise Christmas Gift

  1. Oh my goodness! The Silhouette looks so cool!! Can’t wait to see what you make with it!!

    Sorry the boys are sick!! Maybe this will be it for the winter for you guys!!

  2. So cool!!! I can’t wait to see this thing in action!!

  3. i think there’s definitely an etsy shop about to open :)!!! fun, fun!

  4. Did I see this at Michaels? I have a cricut which I think can do a portion of this – I’m just not inventive enough to put it to full use! I look foward to your inventions!

  5. This is so beyond me that I can’t comprehend how it works even after looking through the Silhouette site! Can’t WAIT to see the cool things you’ll be creating!

Talk to me!

