Some Things Never Change

It occurs to me, as I lay here sick in bed (some kind of achy flu has overtaken my body) that some things never change. Like how when you’re sick, all you really want is for your mom to make it better.

That can’t happen, I realize, but it does make me understand how my kids feel when they’re sick.

So, I am checking out for a few days while I get better and also, hopefully, master the new technology in my life (like the iphone I am painstakingly typing this on). Off to see what all the fuss is over Angry Birds.

10 responses to “Some Things Never Change

  1. sad to see you are sick too 😦

  2. If you need anything (like getting your kids out of the house for a few hours, let me know.) Hope you feel better.

  3. Awww . . . I hate to hear that you’re feeling so crummy and hope it’s short-lived. Try to take it as easy as possible (I know, but try) and drink plenty of water.

  4. Sorry that you are sick. I think Angry Birds is overrated but Darren and the kids love it. You really to download Words with Friends free since you like Scrabble so much. I love that game! And since you are such a saavy shopper, you should get the apps called The Find and Beat this Price (this one allows you to scan barcodes and then it tells you where to find the item cheaper). Hope you feel better soon and enjoy the iphone! I love mine!

  5. I don’t get the obssession with Angry Birds. I played it last night and got bored pretty quickly. Maybe I’m missing somehting? Let me know if you get it. 🙂 hope you feel better!

  6. although there is a learning curve, you are about to have a serious love affair with your phone. i LOVE mine. get well soon!

  7. Reading your post, I feel a sharp tinge of sad understanding. I am the same way when I get sick. Or down or afraid for that matter… You are not alone. The best you can do is to take care of yourself. I hope you feel better soon.

  8. I was obsessed with Angry Birds for a while, but lost interest. It’s a good time killer if you are stuck in bed though. Hope you feel better!

  9. Wish I could be there to “mother” you and your kids to give you a break. I totally don’t get angry birds. I’m not a gamer at all. My favorite app is redbox and the weather channel, so that shows how exciting am!

  10. Feel better soon! 😦

Talk to me!

