Lent: An Update.

I’ve now gone 3 weeks without any carbonated beverages. (Thankfully, I didn’t even slip up and have a cherry limeade from Sonic, which contains Sprite!)

And you know how you hear of people giving something up for a long time, and then they say that when they have it again, it doesn’t even taste that good?

I’m certain they’re liars. Every single one.

I’m apparently an addict. I absolutely CANNOT wait to have a cherry coke. This was a bigger sacrifice than I thought it would be 🙂

7 responses to “Lent: An Update.

  1. Hang in there! The 1st days were the toughest… now I don’t think about it everyday any more. You can do it! =)

  2. I was introduced me to a great drink to take the place of a carbonated beverage, particularly well suited for kids. When out dining, order a water with lemon. Squeeze the lemon into the drink and add two sugar or sugar substitue packets (Equal).

    It’s a strong version of lemonade, but is a great substitute for a soda. And it’s much healthier and cheaper, when you are eating out.

  3. I am counting the days to Easter! I’m so excited that Effingham has a Starbucks because I will be there first thing in the morning.

  4. i know…i gave up desserts and now all i want is a cadbury egg. and i won’t be getting cake for my bday:(

  5. oh, and speaking of limeades – i’m addicted to the target (market pantry) brand of sugar free on-the-go packets (you know, the kind that you add to water) in the cherry limeade flavor. it’s sweet so i just add extra water but sooooo good.

Talk to me!

