Brotherly Love

Blessedly, our house and neighborhood was completely spared during Good Friday night’s tornado here in St. Louis that caused so much damage. And we weren’t even here…we’d already headed to Effingham for the weekend. Effingham avoided the worst of the storm, and Friday was a pretty quiet night after about 10:30pm.

Saturday night there was lots of thunder again, and Jack Henry has recently developed quite a fear of it. He was sleeping next to Bennett, and I asked B if he would hold JH’s hand as they fell asleep so that he wouldn’t feel so afraid. B reluctantly agreed, and I figured he’d pull his hand away after I left the room.

But this is what I found when I went in a little later…so sweet.

5 responses to “Brotherly Love

  1. Awwww . ♥.♥ . love this!

  2. Martha Cumpata

    Hi Nicole,
    So glad to hear everything is fine with you guys, we wondered if it affected you at all. The pic of the boys is priceless……how sweet! Hope you had a wonderful Easter celebration!

  3. Love. This. Picture. What a good mom to think of getting the camera for this one…

  4. Lump. in. throat. And I figured you guys were in great shape based on news and the fact that you were still readily playing Scrabble with me. 😉

  5. He is such a sweet boy! I love how he is around Ashlyn as well!

Talk to me!

