Jack Henry’s First T-Ball Game!

I went back and looked at Bennett’s first t-ball game, and loved the picture of baby Jack Henry!

The big day finally arrived…Jack Henry has finally made the transition from spectator to athlete. OK, that’s a stretch. But he had his first game last night, and let me tell you, it was pretty much THE cutest thing I’ve ever seen. He was so excited, and kept saying so on the way there!

The “league” that he’s in has a parent on the field with each kid. Jack Henry is a total mama’s boy, but he definitely wanted his dad to take the field with him. This development surprised Bennett, who commented, “What? Jack, I thought you always wanted Mom to do everything for you!” HA! Even he notices it.

4 responses to “Jack Henry’s First T-Ball Game!

  1. These pics are a SCREAM, esp the ones w/ the mis-fired throw to Matt and his wave at 1st base!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to see him in person! Also loved going back & looking at the old video clips!

  2. I wish I lived nearby so I could go to a game!!! I loved all the pics, but my favorite was definitely the ball going the opposite direction of Matt. . . Maybe he decided to throw to you instead? πŸ˜‰

  3. OH! I can’t even handle the cuteness. Seriously. Cute.

Talk to me!

