If There Had Been Facebook in 1995

If there had been Facebook, this is what my wall would have looked like in June, 1995, if I had a habit of sharing way too much information…just play along.

June 10, 1995
Nicole Pals is working. Again. Come by Homewood Grill tonight!

Nicole Pals seriously, where are all of the boys in this town? Soooo glad I’m leaving for college soon!!

June 11, 1995
Nicole Pals when I asked where the boys were, I did NOT mean you, crazy stalker who leaves crap on my windshield. Sigh.

June 15, 1995
Nicole Pals this summer is taking forever.

June 21, 1995
Nicole Pals long, hot days working at the Grill. But, there are some cute college boys who have started to come by a lot…the girls are pretty sure that one of them likes me. I look so gross and sweaty while I’m working that I can’t imagine that, but we’ll see…

Nicole Pals oh my goodness…they were right πŸ™‚

June 23, 1995
Nicole Pals best. phone call. ever.

June 25, 1995
Nicole Pals I’ll be at the Sacred Heart Picnic tonight after work…anyone else going?

June 26, 1995
Nicole Pals heading up to orientation at the U of I…so nervous.

Nicole Pals I already love this place. This is going to be so much fun! But I kinda can’t wait to get back home…

June 27, 1995
Nicole Pals date tonight!
—–

By about June 30, 1995, we could have changed our relationship status to “in a relationship.”

June 27th marks 16 years since Matt’s and my first date (more of our story here).

Happy kinda anniversary, babe. I may not remember the date we got engaged (I know, who does that?) but I definitely remember our first date date!

8 responses to “If There Had Been Facebook in 1995

  1. I love that summer of 1995. You’re my girl and I love you!

  2. AWE!!!!!!!!!! so sweet!!!

  3. VERY CREATIVE, Nicole! Super love! πŸ™‚

  4. But see, I wouldn’t have read this because I didn’t know you then! πŸ™‚ I’d totally be missing out! That was cool!

  5. So cute!! Love this. {I, on the other hand, couldn’t post anything from 1995. Not a good year for me or family friendly topics. Boo}

    Love hearing the story of two amazing people!

  6. awwwww, i love this post!!!! i’m so happy my brother liked ice cream that summer πŸ™‚ happy 16 years of dating!

Talk to me!

