My Dreams. They’ve Reached an All-Time High.

I loved this paper when I saw it at the Target Dollar Spot. It’s on the side of the fridge and serves as my grocery-list maker, just as any good magnetic, lined-paper tablet should do.

But when I glanced at the list today and saw what was written, coupled with the title on the paper, I thought, “Wow. Your 18-year-old self thinks you are such a loser right now.”

Especially because raisins? They’re on my top 5 Grossest Foods of All Times list. Jack Henry loves ’em, though.

I also especially love the irony (that I only discovered AFTER I’d taken the pictures and written most of this post) of my favorite old picture of me and Matt, from 1995, when I was 18 years old, standing watch over my uninspired thinking.

Dream on, peeps. Jot down those big ideas. Someday, maybe your aspirations will be as lofty as mine.

6 responses to “My Dreams. They’ve Reached an All-Time High.

  1. i love this! good way to start off the week!

  2. GREAT Monday morning post!! 🙂

  3. I agree we have to jot down our big ideas. Else some of us will forget them!

  4. I cannot stop laughing! 🙂

Talk to me!

