Bald = Beautiful

It’s a fact: some men lose their hair earlier than others. And rather than pretend it’s not happening, I think it’s really hot when a young guy decides to just shave off what’s left of his hair and sport a bald head with confidence. I realize it’s not everyone’s cup of tea, but it is mine.

Lucky for this guy:

Actually, it’s the bald head + the few-days’-growth-beard that looks so good together.

And here are some other examples, in case you’re doubting me.

In the athlete, er, rather, Cardinals category we have:

1. Skip Schumaker


source

2. Matt Holliday


source

3. Albert Pujols


source

And then in the musician category, there are many, I’m sure, but being as how I’m a mom and I have other things to do today besides look up pictures of hot balding guys, I’ll have to stop at one, and he’s my fave:

Chris Daughtry, aka the best singer to ever come out of American Idol. Who just happens to look a little like a rocker version of my husband.

source

Now. I need to go do something respectable and resembling work for the rest of the day to make up for this little indulgence.

10 responses to “Bald = Beautiful

  1. What a nice rarity (is that a word?) to see a post about Matt. Nice pic of Skip btw!

  2. I agree! Just shaving is your head is much better. No one wants to see the dreaded combover.

  3. I wholeheartedly concur. Shaved heads, bald heads, a little bit of facial hair…SUPER HOT.

  4. Hot and bald or mostly bald. That’s the way we like em. (Now what can I do to redeem myself after that comment? lol)

  5. Your husband got smart about this WAY faster than his father did! I’m with you all the way on this topic!

  6. best post ever. 🙂

  7. Dana asked me to shave my head tonight because of this post, so I did…… haha

  8. It’s funny because I have never even seen Matt with a head of hair! So to picture him WITH hair seems odd!

Talk to me!

