Dirt. It’s a Boy’s Best Friend.

I ran across these pictures of Jack Henry on my phone. We were at one of Bennett’s fall baseball games, and he discovered how glorious it is to be covered in dirt…

…and I discovered how glorious it is to not have a whining preschooler at my side the whole game.

(this doesn't even look like him to me!)

Totally worth the effort it takes to get him clean after one of these experiences.

4 responses to “Dirt. It’s a Boy’s Best Friend.

  1. Good for you! Alex would never allow this. But I’m all for it. 🙂

  2. That 2nd pic of him is priceless!!! I’m w/ you: as much time as I used to spend at the ball park w/ the kids, whatever they found to do–as long as it wasn’t flat-out dangerous–was good & well!!

  3. This is how my boys looks most of the summer…..spring……fall….and sometimes in the winter 😉

  4. I love the picture by the fence! He is too cool for school!!! 🙂

Talk to me!

