Etsy 1 Year Anniversary Giveaway!

CONTEST CLOSED! Via random.org (numbers 1-22), the winner is commenter #2, Kim Wolters!

Thanks so much, everyone, for your kind words and support!

——

February 11th marks the one-year anniversary of opening Here’s the Diehl on etsy.

baby claire in the gray headband...i love this picture!

picture: Sara Luke

Technically, I didn’t really make it known on my blog and elsewhere until sometime in April that I had opened the shop (and therefore, didn’t have any sales until April), but the anniversary date on etsy is February 11th, so that’s what we’re going with, as I was definitely working on making things and listing them in February.

This past year has been such a fun, unexpected surprise. It is a nerve-wracking experience to put yourself out there, wondering if you’ll sell anything or if anyone will even like what you’ve put in your shop. So every time I get notification of a sale, I’m still just as excited as the first one!

To celebrate, for the past couple of weeks and until February 11, all hair accessories are buy 2, get 1 free!

I felt like a giveaway was also in order, as a thank you for making this first year so fun and so much more than I expected.

I’m giving away a $20 credit to my etsy shop, good for anything you want to purchase!

Here’s how to enter, and it’s really easy:

Leave a comment on this post. That’s it. Any comment will do. You can tell me your favorite things in the shop, or your favorite food, or your high school mascot’s name, or whatever.

What I would LOVE, though, is your help in growing Here’s the Diehl. You can do that by sharing with people you know who may like what I have for sale. There are several ways to do that:

1. Facebook, of course. Post a link to this giveaway. Share the Here’s the Diehl facebook page, where announcement like giveaways and new products are posted (and I promise, I don’t post all the time…generally once a week at most), and encourage people you know to like the page.

2. Add me to your etsy favorite sellers!

3. Pin items you like to Pinterest! Love the headbands? Pin a few to your “baby girl” or “hair accessories” boards. Want to dress up your ponytail? Pin the new ponytail holders. Like the new spring wreath? Pin it! Need a baby girl gift idea? Pin the personalized wall letter to your gifts board.

Giveaway closes on February 11th at 11:59pm.

Go!  And thank you so, so much for your kind words, purchases, and spreading the word over the last year.  I’m so thankful.

22 responses to “Etsy 1 Year Anniversary Giveaway!

  1. My daughter Lillian loves her new headbands and hat. She’s so much more of a girly-girl than I am! I meant to save them as her Valentine’s day gift, but when she saw the package on our doorstep, she had to see what was inside. Thanks!

  2. Congratulations Nicole! I admire everything you are doing with your shop. I’m sure it takes incredible courage to put yourself out there like this and you are doing a fantastic job! Keep it up!

  3. I LOVE shopping here! Whenever I need cute accessories this is one of the first shops I visit! I just can’t get enough!

  4. I am totally in love with the yellow and white rolled fabric flower newborn headband!

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. Yippie skippy! (everyone else was being so normal, I couldn’t resist being the weirdo!)

  6. Melissa Emmerich

    Happy Anniversary! So many cute choice to choose from…I’m not sure where to startn

  7. Congratulations on your first year! Getting ready to celebrate the same on my blog too. So proud of you and your etsy shop. Inspiring!

  8. Melissa Schumacher

    Just made my first purchase! Can’t wait to get them! All your stuff is too cute!

  9. Congratulations on your 1-year celebration! I love the bands I bought for my daughter. And I received many compliments on the Christmas card clothes pins. You have such unique gifts!

  10. Here’s the Diehl rocks!!! Who’d ever guess you’re the mom of 3 boys??!!

  11. Love the rolled fabric flower hair clips for Ashlyn! Love MY rolled flowers for my ponytails! Love the flower you added to Ashlyn’s boring stocking cap! Love my cool, trendy magnets to use at school! Love the personalized ‘A’ for Ashlyn’s wall! You definitely have a lot of neat items in your shop! Congrats on a successful 1st year!

  12. lucy always gets compliments on her adorable headbands! 🙂

  13. Wonderful page… Shared and liked on Facebook friend. Good luck!

  14. Very cute shop! Love the wreath…

  15. I adore your Pom Pom Flower Headband in Cream on Skinny Elastic Newborn/Infant/Toddler/Girl/Adult! So sweet!

  16. Rochelle Luaders

    I’m looking for cute accessories for baby girl due in June! Love it!

  17. We love all our Here’s the Diehl headbands and clips! Congrats on the anniversary!

  18. The pom-pom flower head bands are my favorite—I think they are just darling 🙂
    Congrats for completing your first year—here’s to many more!

  19. After 4 boys we are expecting a little girl. Your headbands are adorable! I am looking forward to purchasing from you 🙂

  20. you know we are fans! my girls wear their headbands (& hat!) all the time. i’m loving the new wreath. congrats on 1 year!

  21. omg. I’ve been so busy just worrying about Addison that I almost forgot to do this! You know me. 3 girls and I could buy everything 🙂

Talk to me!

