Saturday.

+Waking up at 8:15
+Finding kids playing harmoniously
-having to do anything that resembles being responsible, like unloading the dishwasher
+husband taking kids for a doughnut after breakfast
-somehow, inexplicably, pinching skin above eye while plucking eyebrows, and leaving a welt (trust me, I’d have posted a pic if you could really tell. Sheesh.)
+checking email and finding etsy orders 🙂
+trip to paint store to get paint for a cool project. I hope it works, anyway.
+the people at QuikTrip are so nice. Really.
+short errand-running alone with James Morrison playing
+bright sunshine, despite absolute frigid temps

Happy Saturday!

3 responses to “Saturday.

  1. Lots more plusses than minuses!! 🙂 Sounds like a good day!

    It wasn’t frigid down here, but it was chillier than it’s been so far–we wore jeans & regular shoes–but it was sunny! 🙂

  2. I’ve got mad love for the folks at QuikTrip. They really do great with customer service and they’re lightning fast. Plus, the cashier at the Hanley QT calls me “miss” instead of “ma’am.”

    • Oh, I would love to be called “miss” instead of “ma’am!” QT really does a great job with customer service…reaffirmed last week when I was at dinner with some friends, and every one of them knew exactly what I was talking about re: their amazing employees!

Talk to me!

