By the Numbers

A little recap of the last several days…

10 – consecutive days with sick kids (we’re on the mend, though…JH will be back to school on Thursday!)
9 – consecutive nights of interrupted sleep
2 – cases of bronchitis finally diagnosed
2 – antibiotics filled
1 – puking-in-the-middle-of-the-night incident
102.8 – highest temp registered
20 – approximate number of Motrin doses administered
embarrassing – number of hours the children watched television
11 – collective days of school missed by the 3 boys
14 – approximate loads of laundry being done in the aftermath of sickness (I stripped all of the boys’ beds completely bare – pillows and all)

And non-sickness related:
1 – number of times I lost my mouthpiece in the night and found it in my bed (so. gross.)
1 – number of times I lost my wedding ring (enter panicked, chest-tight, fighting-back-tears breathing), and found it laying in my bed. What the heck? It can’t slip off itself, so I must have removed it in my sleep??
1 – number of Chopped family dinners I’ve made so far…second one is tonight!
200 – sales on etsy reached this weekend! Thanks to all of you who helped make that happen 🙂
4 – fever blisters I’ve had in the last 3 weeks…seriously, enough already.
2 – extra children spending the night on Friday…It’s a Will and Ava slumber party!
16 – Valentine’s Days Matt and I have spent together. This one was the worst by far. Our 12 in ’12 date even got cancelled, but we’ll reschedule it…it just won’t be in February. No big deal though…these things happen.

Here’s to a much better week!

5 responses to “By the Numbers

  1. YUCK – that doesn’t sound like fun. Fortunately, it was me who was sick this weekend. I agree on the fever blister thing – GO AWAY!

    We still get a good laugh from Matt’s reference to your ring at Christmas: “You take it off!” Glad you found it.
    Hope you all have an upward week.

  2. Good for you for having a good attitude through it all. Another mommy in-the-trenches story in the books. 🙂 I’m glad everyone is on the mend. Weird about the ring, though.

  3. Whew, glad you’re all on the mend. Losing your wedding ring on top of it all?! Yikes, glad you found it.

  4. Ugh. So sorry to hear everyone was so sick. I have been sick for a month, but (knock on wood) thankfully the kids have yet to have anything more than a minor case of strep and the sniffles. But man do I remember those nasty winter illnesses that stretch on forever. Praying spring comes early for you guys. 🙂

  5. Pingback: For the Sake of Family Record Keeping | Here's the Diehl

Talk to me!

