So, I Was on the Radio.

New readers: welcome! I’m going to assume you’re looking for this post on my DIY Stenciling Fail. Please take a look around, and if you like what you see, you can subscribe to my posts via email over there on the right —–>. Just click on sign me up! And FYI: not all of my projects are fails…I consider my etsy shop, the giant wall art here and #8 on this list to be successes 🙂

And for those of you who have been with me for a short or a long while and are wondering what that first paragraph is all about, here’s the scoop:

A couple of weeks ago, a radio show producer contacted me, telling me he’d found my blog when searching online for DIY fails, and came across the stenciling fail. He asked if I’d be a guest for a short segment on Frank Fontana‘s weekly radio show called The Down and Dirty (he used to host HGTV’s Design on a Dime), which is an online video and radio show mostly about DIY projects (and a few featured disasters!), sponsored by Craftsman. After listening to clips of previous shows, I agreed.

We set it up for last week (the show is usually live, but due to Frank’s schedule, they prerecorded this one). I felt like it went pretty well!

You can see for yourself here…

My part starts at 51 minutes into the broadcast, and lasts until about minute 56.

16 responses to “So, I Was on the Radio.

  1. So excited to hear this!!! Congrats!!!!

  2. it was great!!!!

  3. You sounded totally un-nervous and just like yourself! Good job! What a celebrity! 🙂

  4. You sounded great!! But… did he call you Nancy??

  5. You sounded great, Nicole! I like his “fix” for imperfect projects…..just glaze over them to make it look aged.

  6. It sounded great!

  7. SO fun to listen to! You did great!

  8. Congrats….you did great! What a neat experience.

Talk to me!

