My Favorite Quotes of the Last 24 Hours

1. I was trying on a short-sleeved sweater at Target and my 9-years-younger sister was with me.
“You look like you’re from the 80’s,” she said.
“I AM from the 80’s!”

2. Jack Henry, right after waking up this morning: “Do I have time to shave before breakfast?”

3. Luke, to his brothers, on our new van we’re getting tomorrow: “just wait until you smell that new car smell! Wait. I don’t remember what that smells like. Is it good?”

4. Bennett, after finding out at the dentist this morning that he has to have the same frenectomy surgery Luke and I have both had: “I mean, he uses a laser, right? What happens if he slips, and, you know, cuts my whole face off?”

5 responses to “My Favorite Quotes of the Last 24 Hours

  1. Ha! Every one of them cracked me up. Bennet’s concern is legitimate. I’d be afraid of the same thing. 🙂

  2. And mom and her friends all get 8-packs from getting to laugh at the funny stuff they say. 😀

  3. Bust out laugh to Bennett’s dental concern! Oh that kid!

Talk to me!

