New on Etsy, A Sale + A GIVEAWAY!

I’ve been busy, busy, busy making new pretty things for my etsy shop, and reworking the setup over there to make it easier to find what you might be looking for.

First of all, the categories are slightly different, divided now into single and double headbands to make them easier to search. And don’t forget the sale category, with lots of great items!

There are several new fabrics in both the single and double headbands categories, most of them being for fall, my favorite season of the year. I’m loving this orange and navy floral combo so much right now!

But here’s my big, fun announcement: ALL Here’s the Diehl headbands can now be ordered in American Girl doll size! If your daughter/niece/friend has an American Girl doll, you know how much little girls like to dress the doll up and accessorize her.

The idea for this addition to the shop came from my friend Erika’s 6-year-old daughter, a lovely little fashionista with lots of my headbands in her collection at home. She thought it would be cool for her doll to match, and I agree completely!

There are only a couple of listings for the American Girl headbands; any fabric in the shop can be chosen for the doll headband, so customers can just send me a convo through etsy by clicking on the “contact” button on the right of the page, and I’ll set up a custom listing with they want. More listings (including ones for double headbands for the dolls and matching sets for girls and their dolls) will be coming soon!

Yay!

—–

So now onto the Back-to-School sale info…

Now through August 17th, buy any 2 headbands, get 1 of equal or lesser value free! The easiest way to do this is to click on the contact button on my etsy page, and let me know which 3 headbands you’d like and I’ll create a custom listing for you. The other way to do it is to add the 2 headbands you want to your cart, and in the comments, let me know which one you’d like free!

—–

And NOW, for a giveaway! I’m giving away a $15 credit to my etsy shop, good towards anything you’d like to buy.

It’s easy to enter: JUST LEAVE A COMMENT ON THIS POST! Any comment will do…let me know your favorite thing in the shop, what you did this summer, or what your favorite dessert is.

This isn’t a requirement of the giveaway, but I would really love it if you’d help me spread the word about my shop…word of mouth is really the best advertising. Tell people about this giveaway by linking to it on your Facebook page, or like my shop on Facebook, or recommend it to friends with little girls, or pin your favorite shop items to Pinterest!

Thanks, all! Giveaway ends August 12th at midnight, and I’ll announce the winner here on the 13th.

27 responses to “New on Etsy, A Sale + A GIVEAWAY!

  1. LOVE the new prints! 🙂

  2. I saw heidi post this on fb and wanted to check your stuff out! 🙂

  3. Love that your doing American Doll Girl headbands now – or as Abby would call them – Camerican Girl Dolls. 🙂

  4. Thanks for the give away! I need to go check out your shop – my daughter with flip over the matching AG items!

  5. Of course I will comment! I won the last giveaway so I will try again. Lyndsey loves the headbands.

  6. I just got my order yesterday in the mail! Love them! Even though I bought them as gifts, I secretly want to keep them for my daughter! I love the navy orange combo too, super cute! And I am so excited you have American Girl sized bands now! Those will totally be in my next order!

  7. Baby girl is 11 days old, but she doesn’t have any headbands! Oh my, sure hope we win this giveaway 🙂

  8. Love the headbands! I think I need a couple to jazz up my post-baby hairdo this fall.

  9. We love the headbands and clips! You definitely make great fabric choices!

  10. I really like the headbands.

  11. I love all your stuff! I wish I had a little girl to dress up. Great idea about the matching American Girl Doll headbands. You’re so creative, Nicole!

  12. LOVE everything 🙂 My girls would LOVE to be matching with their American girl dolls!!

  13. I love the wreath!!! May need to convo some colors to match my house:)

  14. lucy hasn’t fit into any of her Heresthediehl headbands in forever, so we could use some toddler sizes 🙂

  15. Genius!!!! Oh.my.lanta. My nieces will flip out.

    And my fav dessert is creme brulee or key lime cheesecake. Mmmmmmm..

  16. My daughter would live to match her American Girl doll too. Great idea!!

  17. LOVE these…and the matching ones for American Girl dolls are a GREAT idea! =)

  18. I love your headbands. I need to order some more!

  19. Love the American Girl headband idea!!!

  20. What a great idea, I would hve love to have headbands for my dolls when I was younger 🙂

    Demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  21. Oh, you know how we love your headbands!

  22. I am due with our daughter in about ten weeks, and the rolled flowers would be so cute in her nursery…or wardrobe!

    mlbyoss (at) mlbyoss (dot) net

  23. Thanks for the giveaway! Leighton has just about outgrown our last bunch from you so this is just in time!

  24. my favorites are the toddler headbands double and the adult ponytail holders 🙂 the american girl doll headbands are such a cool idea!

  25. Love love the headbands! I know a little girl who needs to be sporting one this year. 🙂

  26. Pingback: And the Winner is… | Here's the Diehl

  27. Hi Nicole! Love the headbands!

Talk to me!

