Salad for Dinner

I was worn out tonight by dinnertime, so I made the executive decision to pick up Pizza Hut after dropping Luke off at cross-country practice.

I got home with Bennett and Jack Henry, put pizza on their plates, and added a salad to the side.

First, Jack Henry said, “Give me more lettuce, please, so that I can be healthier than Bennett.”

And then Bennett said, “I’d like more lettuce than that, too. Just because.”

I don’t know where I am, or who these children are, but I’m staying here.

3 responses to “Salad for Dinner

  1. The “healthier than Bennett” thing has me sitting here laughing. And if competitive lettuce-eating gets the job done then AMEN to that. 😉

  2. Craziest post ever!!! Your boys . . . !!!

  3. LUCKY!! I hope they keep it up 🙂 That makes for one happy Mom!

Talk to me!

