Out of the Mouths of Babes, Part 26

On Tuesdays, Jack Henry attends Lunch Bunch after preschool. He loves it, I love it, everyone’s happy.

Today around 5pm, JH came up to me and out of nowhere said, “I don’t think I want to go to Lunch Bunch anymore. I mean, when I get home, and I have stuff to do, I just really don’t have time to do it all.”

Me, stifling laughter, because please, tell me about your crazy hectic schedule, child: “Well, since you’ve been home you’ve watched a movie, eaten a snack, watched your brother play the wii, helped me start the fire, done some drawing and played with blocks.”

JH: “Yeah, but I also had to get my show and tell ready, and that took up some time.”

We ended with me assuring him that he WILL be returning to Lunch Bunch every week, and a promise from me that I can help him better manage his time when he gets home late.

I love 5-year-olds :).

6 responses to “Out of the Mouths of Babes, Part 26

  1. owensjudy@aol.com

    That’s a conscientious young man!

    Judy O

  2. I love it! He is seriously too cute!

  3. OH! NO! I can’t wait to hear how tomorrow goes! šŸ˜‰

  4. May I please hire him as a time-management consultant? I’m doing it wrong.

    • Haha! Yes! Here’s his basic advice: put your stuff away as soon as you get home, then get show and tell ready. Then movie and THEN snack. You should be good to go.

Talk to me!

