Out of the Mouths of Babes, Part 29

I’ve got to think this is the last installment of this series. I kinda thought the last one would be, but I have one more little-kid quote that I want to remember!

jh basketball

Jack Henry always still says that he’s “usual to” something. Instead of “used to” something.

For example: this morning he was pouring the newly-opened giant carton of goldfish crackers into a couple of large plastic storage containers, and then he was filling a couple of the smaller, snack-sized containers to be taken to school. When he went from pouring into the big ones to pouring into the small ones, he didn’t quite adjust the pouring rate correctly, and overflowed the little container.

His response: “Oh, I was usual to pouring into the big bowl! That’s why these spilled.”

Not correcting it. It’ll be gone soon, I’m sure.

For a fun blast from the past, these old posts cracked me!

One, Two, Three

One response to “Out of the Mouths of Babes, Part 29

  1. Gosh, I hadn’t even realized you hadn’t been posting these Out of the Mouths snippets any more! Makes me sad! 😦 Hope there are still a few more coming from this little guy. (I wish Heidi & Andrea blogged–there would be ongoing entertainment from the little girls!)

    I just loved re-reading the 3 old posts!!! I keep insisting my kids weren’t as funny as yours!!

Talk to me!

