Seven. Like 3 Weeks Ago.

Sigh. I can’t believe I didn’t get around to this before now. Sorry, adult-Jack-Henry-who-is-someday-reading-this. Mama loves you. She’s just flighty and busy, and sitting down to blog just didn’t happen.

Also, it should be noted that I just scheduled his well-child exam for sometime in mid-November, a mere 2 months after his birthday. Par for the course, thirdborn.

We actually spent several days celebrating our family’s youngest member during his birthday week. He had his first-ever friend party the Saturday before his birthday (the 20th), and then we had our family dinner/presents on the 25th, the day before his birthday. Because on his actual birthday, we had 2 baseball games at 2 parks 20 minutes apart (Nana Jo and Papa Ron came over to join us for the weekend!). And he was playing in one of those games. Then on the day after his birthday, Luke had a game and JH had a double header, and he had plans to join my brother’s family at their school’s carnival that afternoon. So it was like all Jack Henry, all the time, for several days 🙂

I’ve said before, so many times I know, that JH is just the perfect fit in our trio of boys. I can’t imagine life without him and his happy, sunny disposition, his tender, sweet heart, his loud giggle, and his wit and humor and funny, smart brain. I love that he’s still kind of a little kid…it’s still sometimes hard for me to believe that everyone is school-age now! But he’s the one that snuggles up on the couch, and greets me with a hug and holds my hand every.single.day when I pick him up from school.

So yes, it’s late, my dear JH, but it’s here. I love you.

Mom

Talk to me!

