They’re Back. 

Muddy, grass-stained baseball pants, that is.

Last weekend kicked off our season, with Jack Henry playing in a tournament. Bennett’s team played in a tournament this past week – Saturday, and Luke’s is next week. regular-season games begin next week, too.

I’ve missed it. I love watching the boys play. I haven’t missed supper on the run, or the whole “we need a fourth meal because we ate before the game, and we’re hungry again at 8:30pm” thing, but that’s just part of the deal.

I have not, however, missed the rush to get the uniform clean again. I used to FREAK OUT over removing the stains from the white pants, but no more. A quick spray of Shout, a little scrub of detergent if there’s a grass stain, and that’s it. No soaking, no painstaking scrubbing and multiple steps. If it doesn’t come out after what I do to them, it wasn’t meant to. That means that their pants look hideous by early May, but oh well.

Obviously, if you need me, I’ll be sitting in the bleachers.

They’re worth it 🙂

Happy Easter from my cleaned-up crew!

4 responses to “They’re Back. 

  1. Have you seen the fb post where she clips the pants sideways in the donit yourself carwash thing, then uses the pressure washer sprayer to get the pants clean? You should try it…and post about it. Thankfully K’s team is wearing Navy and G is playing golf, but I would love to know if it works!!!!

  2. You are SUCH a MOB!! (Mom of Boys, NOT Mother of the Bride–ha!) Love the Easter pic! See–even your pretty, feminine dress is completed w/ denim: MOB!!!

Talk to me!

